Cassandra's Closet

(801) 484-2522

2282 E 3300 S, Salt Lake City, UT | Directions   84109

40.699846 -111.824884

Open Hours

Tuesdays-Saturdays, 10-6

Consignment Hours:

Tuesdays - Fridays, 12-4

 
Consignment Shops, Second Hand Goods, Department Stores  more

More Categories: Discount Stores, Women's Clothing, Used Clothing

Neighborhoods: East Millcreek

less
 
 
Cassandra's Closet
Cassandra's Closet

Reviews for Cassandra's Closet

Recommends
7 days ago

As a witness to this fiasco, I feel it is only right to refute the lies Heidi D. has written in your review. You have exaggerated the situation completely, and made yourself look like a "poor, picked on victim. The "F" word was said 1x, NOT repeatedly. This was only said after you screamed at the manager, who was trying to explain the contract to you that you had just asked about. You would not allow her to finish telling you that the files that are kept off-site would have to be looked into before your account could be resolved. She tried to explain this to you repeatedly, and very calmly, but that was not what you wanted to hear. You were also trying to "get your stories straight" with your daughter. You first said you called 1x and never bothered to come in the store. Your story has now changed to "that you came in and called repeatedly, but were never helped". You didn't wait for the police, so how do you know what was said by them? After the owner finally got you out of the store, (this is when you were told to get the "f" out) you sat outside and accosted 4 customers as they tried to get in, scaring a 16 year old so badly she was shaking and had to sit down and drink some water. You seem so worried your daughter heard a word she has heard before, but others people kids are fair game, huh? I felt sorry for the employees who had to deal with your yelling and screaming at them, and that is why I am writing in to refute the lies you have told here. You got more belligerent as your demands were not met with the answers that you wanted. Your husband later said that you were having a bad day and took it out on everyone else, which is exactly how you acted.

Doesn't Recommend
25 days ago

I agree with the other reviewer that said that the owner is egotistical. Not only that but I'll add that she's belligerent, and dishonest and she also writes her own positive reviews (Shady Sandro O!!!) RUN, don't walk away from this place!

Cassandra's closet refuses to honor their own written policy. Sold clothing in November and it is now only March and they are refusing to pay me my share of the selling price (Their policy states you have 6 months from sale to get your share of payment and you can only pick it up on the 20th of each month).

Back in August I dropped off a couple thousand dollars worth of clothing to sell on Consignment at Cassandra's closet. She sold a few of my more expensive designer dresses via layaway and allowed customers to make payments on them over time. This is were the problems began. Owner claims that layaway is a sale and the clock starts on the date a deposit is first put down on clothing. Wrong! a sale isn't a sale until their is a transfer of goods (money paid for a product). The "sale" of my clothing still hadn't even been finalized when I came in in November....only 4 months ago.

I wish I would have read all the horrible online reviews of Cassandra's closet and specifically owner Sandi Woolley's poor treatment of customers. "Sandi" directed multiple "F-bombs" at me and in front of my young daughter. When I called her out on her unprofessional behavior, Sandi claimed it's her f-ing store and she can f-ing do what she wants.... nice huh? Crazier still, she called the police even though I did nothing but ask for my check. I left her store and waited outside for the police officer to show up. The officer said that this is a civil matter and not an emergency and left. What a waste of taxpayer money this crazy old lady caused! In the end I'll end up getting my money back via small claims court but I'm writing this review to warn others about Cassandra's Closet and specifically, Sandra Wooley's dishonest business practices.

Doesn't Recommend
2 months ago

I am so disappointed, irritated and fed up with working with this company. The employees have been VERY rude each time I have come in or called over the phone. Whenever I have a question no one seems to be able to answer me with a clear answer, doesn't really seem like the employees know what they are doing. I brought in a bunch of clothes that should have sold for a few hundred dollars but instead I get told that a check has been written out for $39.05. What the heck is this??? On top of that the check was never picked up by me, it was givin to someone else and never was delivered to me. Think this might be illegal. I will never trust to work with this company again, instead I will be taking my stuff around the corner.

over a year ago

Designer style...without Designer price tags! Come back often to see what's new! Love this place.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

OWNER IS EGOTISTICAL! She is writing these good reviews! – The owner was very rude to me. I "sold" my clothes to them. The day I took them in a lady said I had 90 days to come back for them and on the paper it said after 80 days they keep the clothes. So at about 40 days I went back and asked for the clothes back. Another woman was at the counter and said I have to wait until after 90 days to get them. I explained to her about the paper and the other lady and she rudely said "I am the owner, I think I would know my own policies!". I couldn't believe it! They write checks on the 20th, if your clothes sell and she denied me because it wasn't on the exact day! When did companies start being so rude to their customers?? I am starting to think that she is trying to trick me into not getting my clothes back. They don't pay you very much, you get 40% of the sale price so if they mark it down to $20 you only get $8!!!

over a year ago

Our contract is 250 words long. We cannot accept all all items. Our market niche is the mid to high end market and we do look for certain labels. By request we have gone back to a 50/50 split for our consignors. Clothes that remain in the shop after 90 days are donated to charity and the consignor ALWAYS gets the tax donation. Because we always pay our consignors, I am unclear as to what happened. Sorry we didn't meet your expecations.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Great consignment shop! – I have been a customer at Cassandra's Closet for many years! I usually go there looking for specific items or brands....Ann Taylor Loft, Brighton Collectables, Dooney, Coach, etc and am never disappointed! There is almost always some sort of great sale and the employees are very friendly and very helpful. I f you haven't been there you should check it out.

over a year ago

Thank you. We try so hard. It is gratifying to know that you appreciate us.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Big fat jerks! – I consigned a number of items at this store including several purses and today I went to pick up the ones that did not sell. I noticed that one purse in particular was gone from the rack it had been on. I figured it had sold since it was there every other time I had gone in over the past 90 days. I asked the employee specifically about it and she told me that it had been put in the back room because it was defective. "It wasn't defective when I brought it in" I told her. I was then told that the zipper was broken. I said that it must have been broken in the store. She quickly told me that nobody had touched my purse or done anything to it! Okay.....so nobody touched my purse, even though it has been on a display rack for over two months. I think the realitiy is that several people handled the bag when they were browsing the store, obviously. Then she said "zippers are zippers". Feaking genius that one! This place has gone down hill so fast since it changed locations. I will never shop or consign here again. The employee I have delt with over the past 3 months is extremely rude. She offered no apology or reasonable explaination. Never again!

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Very Rude – I think the 5 star reviews might be written by the owner's family or the owner herself. The one star reviews sound very similar to the way i was treated. Sounds like there is a pattern. I was turned away literally the second I walked in the door. When I asked why, her response was "because I am the owner and I'll do whatever I damn well please." What kind of business owner treats a potential customer like that? She is a straight up bitch.

over a year ago

Wow. We always welcome consignors and shoppers at the door. We do make people unhappy when we don't automatically accept their clothes but we look for mid to high end, and less than 2 years of age. I am dumbfounded by 'your being turned away at the door'. Why would I turn away a shopper? In any event, I'm sorry we didn't meet your expecations. And because of the address listed, are you sure you are commenting on my business? We are on 3300 South.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Best Consignment Store in Utah!!! – Not sure what all those one star reviews are about... I've been shopping at Cassandra's for years and the service has always been impeccable.

It always goes like this: you walk in, one of the employees will greet you with a smile and a recitation of the day's sales (if there are any, but there usually is a sale of some kind), and then they leave you to shop, periodically checking in with you to make sure you don't need anything. I always make a beeline for the candy glass on the front counter (or during the massive store-wide monthly sale, the cookies on the back counter) and then I'll browse all the clothing.

They've got everything - high-end clothing for extremely low prices, plus purses, jewelry, collectibles, and shoes.

It's an amazing store and forever will be my number one place in Utah to shop!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Best service in SLC – I was searching for a dress for my daughters wedding and did not want to pay "mall" prices but wanted a beautiful gown. A friend of mine had told me about Cassandra's and I gave them a try. I have never been to a consignment store before and was not sure what to expect. I was greeted with a warm "hello" and was immediately asked what I was looking for. I told the girl what I needed and she escorted me to a display and started to pull gowns that would work. When we could not find what I needed the sales girl asked the other staff members if they had an idea for me. Two other staff members jumped up and started going through the store to see what we could find. A gown had just come in that had not been put out yet that they found for me. It was perfect! Not only was the staff attentive and gracious they found the perfect dress!!! They also assisted me with accessories. The customer service was warm and wonderful. I will tell everyone I know that if they want fabulous personal attention to go to Cassandra?s!

View more Reviews for Cassandra's Closet

Write a Review for

Cassandra's Closet

39% 100 13 13 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Cassandra's Closet to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Cassandra's Closet on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Cassandra's Closet review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Cassandra's Closet page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Cassandra's Closet on Citysearch