Salty's On Alki Beach Seafood Grill

(855) 204-8174 | Email | View Website

1936 Harbor Ave Sw, Seattle, WA | Directions   98126

47.586636 -122.376565

Open Hours

Winter: Mon-Thu 11am-2:30pm, 5pm-9pm; Fri 11am-2:30pm, 5pm-9:30pm

Sat 11:30am-3pm, 4pm-9:30pm; Sun 9am-2pm, 4pm-9pm

Summer: Mon-Thu 11am-2:30pm, 5pm-10pm; Fri 5pm-11pm

Sat 11:30am-3pm, 4pm-11pm; Sun 9am-2pm, 4pm-10pm

 
Seafood, Notable Wine List, Waterfront Dining  more

More Tags: Outdoor Dining, Private Rooms, Happy Hour, View Dining, Fine Dining, Group Dining, Special Occasion Dining, Local Favorite, Brunch, Buffet, Family-Friendly Dining

Categories: Catering, Restaurants, Banquet Rooms

Payment Methods: Discover, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Gift Certificate

Price: $$$$

General Info: Open 7 Days

Neighborhoods: North Admiral, West Seattle

less
 
Owner verified business
 
 
 

From The Owners of Salty's On Alki Beach Seafood Grill

World Class Seafood, Steaks, Service & Smiles!


About Salty's On Alki Beach Seafood Grill

  • Seafood and View
  • Award-winning NW Cuisine
  • Parties or meetings 10 to 300

"This view is not only the best in Seattle, this is one of the world's great view restaurants," says a local critic. We offer fresh Northwest seafood, Maine lobster, USDA Prime charbroiled steaks, world-famous salmon and halibut, oysters and clams from local beaches, pasta, chicken and salads. To complement your meal, order wine from an extensive list of outstanding Northwest and world-class selections. Our Saturday/Sunday brunch is a Citysearch award-winner. Join us for the best happy hour in Seattle! Experience Seattle's Best Seafood!


Citysearch

Reviews for Salty's On Alki Beach Seafood Grill

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

JUDGE BY THE LOOK, DISCRIMINATION – This is my 3rd times dinning at Salty in Alki, Just because I loved the waterfont. we make a reservation for my birthday. And it is the most worse moment I ever had. And I witness the most DISCRIMINATION that I received from Jen the Manager who was pregnant. She brought me Tables are really tight for 6 people and we stuck in the between the pole, my two little boys not so happy with table. I ask Jen the manager and if there any other open table. She quick respond to me NO. I look down to the seat by the windows the are a few table were open for 6 and I asked her to switch, but she reject me and respond there were reserved, so was my. I thought 1st come 1st serve but wasn't. I sat there for 30 mins that open still open.

over a year ago

Hi, I responded to you by email when I read this so hope that I took care of this situation for you in a satisfactory manner.

Pamela Corbray

Guest Services Manager

Salty's Seafood Grills

206-937-1600

pcorbray@saltys.com

www.saltys.com

Don't Miss Salty's Salty's Great Race for the Nutcracker Treasures

http://www.saltys.com/news/blogs/good_times/

Check us out on Facebook at facebook.com/saltysseafood or follow us on twitter at twitter.com/saltysseafood !!

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Guest Services lacking – The wife and I wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary but the parking was quite full when we got there. The way the cones were set up in the lot and because of the number cars leaving the general parking area when we arrived we had no choice but to drive through the valet lot to turn around and look for street parking. To make a long story short, we were treated rudely by one of the lot attendants and decided that we would just eat some place else. The following day I sent an email to the general manager Bonnie David and guest services. It's been nearly two weeks and no reply. I must assume that they don't want my business.

UPDATED 11/15/10 in response to Pam's response below:

Pam,

I believe you have me confused with another person/complaint. I was never contacted nor spoken with anyone from your organization until 2 days ago. It was by email and 16 days after my original email. Though your organization response was slow I do appreciate finally being contacted by Jada Wood.

I have one overall suggestion: Remember that you're in the customer service business and businesses can succeed or fail based upon the customer's experience whether it's on the frontline or in the back office. Again, thanks for finally addressing my experience.

over a year ago

Hi,

I actually talked with you on the phone and believe I gave you infomation on who to contact. I am quite upset that you have not been contacted as this is not good practice. I am so sorry about your experience with the valet person and will talk to the valet manager myself regarding your situation. I will also personally talk to our General Manager. It is my understanding that you did not come in for a meal that day as your wife was quite upset. I am so sorry about this and if I can make it up to you in any way please do not hesitate to contact me at the email below (best one to contact me at).

Thanks so much for being persistant and so sorry you had to be.

Pam Corbray

Guest Services Manager

Salty's Seafood Grills

Pcorbray@saltys.com

206-937-1600

Recommends
3.0
over a year ago

Great patio eating – Good food and a good view of the water. Definitely recommend for those looking for seafood in the area.

over a year ago

Hi, thanks for letting us know how we are doing, we appreciate your taking the time! Have a great day and we look forwared to your next visit.

Pam Corbray

Guest Services

Salty's Seafood Grill

206-937-1600

pcorbray@saltys.com

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

view is the only good item – View great, food not so great, service even worse. Bathrooms were a mess (to me always and indication of overall cleanliness). As I walked by the open cooking area the cooks were throwing food at each other. Did any of that land in my food? Thank god my clients did not see that! Waiter was impatient with my German guests who do speak english but needed a little extra time to read the menu and order. I was embarrassed when the waiter rolled his eyes when one of my clients asked for a little more time. I often bring international clients to Seattle, but not to Salty's again.

over a year ago

Thank you so much for writing this review to let us know how we are doing. Wow, this sounds like a horrible visit and I want to apologize for your experience. This is certainly not what we would expect for you while visiting Salty's. I hope that you did speak to a manager while you were there but in the event that you did not I will definately forward your message to our General Manager. If you do remember the name of the server and could forward that to me I would be very greatful. Once again I sincerely apologize for your experience and if there is anything I can do to make up for this please email me back and I would be delighted to send you a brunch or dinner coupon.

Pam Corbray

Guest Services Manager

Salty's Seafood Grills

pcorbray@saltys.com

206-937-1600

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

High hopes gone flat – Having just moved to there area, I searched high and low for a great seafood spot with a view of my new city. Found the view! Lost out big time on the food and atmosphere. WAAAy less than mediocre... I've had better fish sticks.

I NEVER judge or review a restaurant on my first visit. I always give a second chance. This time.. I don't think I need to go back for clarification.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

FABULOUS place for Brunch, Lunch or Dinner – FABULOUS view of Seattle across the Sound. I have ALWAYS gotten GREAT service and GREAT food, even when I brought 20 people and arranged for separate checks(not easy on the servers). Everyone in my large party of "out of towners" agreed that the food was excellent and service was GREAT. I have always gotten GREAT food, cooked exactly to order for Lunch and Dinner. Brunch is a buffet so a few things are cooler than I like, but still good. I recommend Salty's at Alki to EVERYONE that is looking for a GREAT seafood meal.

over a year ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, we appreciate your taking the time. It is great to see that our food matches up with the view and are happy that we could accomodate all of your parties needs.

We look forward to your return visit and have a wonderful day!

Pam Corbray

Guest Services Manager

206-9378-1600

pcorbray@saltys

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Horrible Happy Hour – We arrived at 3:00 for Happy Hour. We were told there wouldn't be any food for 45 minutes although Happy Hour starts at 3:00. We enjoyed the view and drinks and finally ordered an appetizer. It came cold inside, yet burned on top. The table behind us summoned the server to complain about hair in their food. The server was inept and charged us regular prices rather than Happy Hour. Yes, the view was great but not worth the $25.00 and hassle. There are hundreds of wonderful Seattle Happy Hours with great food and some with views. Don't waste your time.

Doesn't Recommend
2.0
over a year ago

You are paying for the view – The only thing special about the food is how expensive it is! Even the happy hour prices are too high. You are definitely paying for only one thing here- the view of Elliott Bay and Seattle.

If you're entertaining out-of-town guests I would recommend taking them here.

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

Decent seafood, a bit overrated – The food here is pretty good (though eating too much seafood during their lunch buffets is an easy way to get sick). The view is also great. That said, people hype this restaurant too much. It's good, but it's not top-tier either in food or ambiance.

Recommends
3.0
over a year ago

great view, food - just okay – The view was incredible here and we had great service. I did not think that the food was very good. I ordered Alaskan King Crab legs and they were over cooked and did not seem that fresh. They were also on the small side. My husband ordered a steak cooked medium and there was absolutely no pink. The appetizers were okay but the crab cake tasted a bit like tuna. The atmosphere was nice...not too stuffy, not too casual, but the food was very mediocre. (I noticed that another reviewer commented on the smell when entering and we noticed the same thing right away. Once seated at our table we could not smell anything, but it was a turn-off.)

View more Reviews for Salty's On Alki Beach Seafood Grill

Write a Review for

Salty's On Alki Beach Seaf…

59% 100 124 106 Votes

Best of Citysearch

Won for:
Breakfast (2011)
Brunch (2010)
Waterfront Restaurants (2010)
Brunch (2009)
Seafood (2009)
View (2009)
Waterfront Restaurants (2009)
Seafood (2008)
Brunch (2007)
View (2007)
Brunch (2005)
Nominations Nominated for:
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Salty's On Alki Beach Seafood Grill to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Salty's On Alki Beach Seafood Grill on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Salty's On Alki Beach Seafood Grill review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Salty's On Alki Beach Seafood Grill page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Salty's On Alki Beach Seafood Grill on Citysearch