(212) 463-8345 | View Website

8 Little West 12th St, New York, NY | Directions   10014

40.739711 -74.006760

Open Hours

Sat: 11am-12am, Sun: 11am-7pm, Tue-Fri: 6pm-12am

French  more

Neighborhoods: Downtown, West Village

Owner verified business

From The Owners of Paradou

A hidden French find where wine carafes and irresistible crepes draw a fun crowd.

Beet Tarte Tatin, Seasonal Garden Salad, Steak Tartar, Niçoise Salad with Pan Seared Tuna, Caviar with Warm Mini Crepes, Selection of Chef Kfir’s Homemade Foie Gras, Fromage de Tete de Canard, Duck Egg Pissaladiere, Paradou’s Artisanal Charcuterie, Selection of French Artisanal Cheeses with Chef Kfir’s Confitures 14, 22... more

Special Offers

  1. Print Offer


    Provided by CityGrid

    Belinis, Mimosas, Kir Royales, and more!!! All you can drink!!! Your choice of Entree. The amazing Really Big Burger!!! The fan-tabulous Wake 'n' Bake!!! The luscious Quiches!!! The mysterious Shakshuka!!! How much you ask? All yours for $29!!! Saturday & Sunday 11am - 4pm

Reviews for Paradou

over a year ago

I took my wife here for 30th bday for brunch, which ended up being a FUN AMAZING time. There was around 20 of us who all enjoyed the Sunday brunch.

They also have a DJ there which played some good tunes, not to mention everyone was feeling nice due to the unlimited drinks.

We all had superb service, along with a great crowd created which in turn created a memorable atmosphere.

From the experience I had, I highly recommend this place

over a year ago

This place is fantastic,i just love it.

over a year ago

Lamb is great

over a year ago

I've always eaten here in Paradou Restaurant. The food is very tasty, and the crew is very friendly to customers.

Doesn't Recommend
over a year ago

AVOID THIS SCAM DONT GET TRAPPED – Lots of BAD points about this dive called Paradou in NYC!

- They dont tell you there is a time limit of 1 hour on the unlimited champagne

- The champagne is an unknown brand headache in a glass

- The owner Vadim I think his name is, thinks he has hit a gold mine by getting everyone drunk and his sleazy jokes

- The staff are scruffy and rude

- There is only 1 flea infested toilet

- The outside area is way too HOT nowhere to stand, literally a sauna

- I bet most people who have given this a good review got wasted there!

- This place is a big AVOID!!!

- My food had a hair inside it, probably the moody old looking lady waitress

- The staff hardly speak english

- It is one big CON

Have some class and decency and AVOID this flea pit of a restaurant!

over a year ago

wow amazing! – This little french restaurant was recommended by a friend who often goes to their brunch. What can I say: WE LOVED IT. We came for dinner during bastille week, on a thursday. The restaurant was PACKED! they were offering an unheard of deal: $17.80 for three courses dinner.

We didn't take advantage of this deal and went for the regular menu! WOW. So delicious! we split their delicious plate of foie gras (their hostess pointed it to us as soon as we sat down that its a unique recipe of their chef and that it's made 5 different ways!! am I glad she did! I entered foie heaven and didn't want to get out. We also shared an entree and another appetizers (lobster appetizer which looked and tasted perfect) and duck entree. By the way, at the table next to us I saw a couple order a big prawns plate which looks and smelled so good - I saw them polished it super fast haha!

I am sorry for the lengthy review but I am salivating just thinking about this place, and can't wait to go back.

They were so sweet, so accommodating, our server was a delight and very knowledgeable. when we were leaving, the hostess didn't forget to say goodbye and wished us a wonderful night (many places forget about you as soon as you get served a check and pay your tips), and we loved that special attention.

What a great night!!!!

Doesn't Recommend
over a year ago

Never even got to eat here! Wasn't able to reach to make a reservation and when I arrived was treated rudely and then got rude response from management! See below


Thanks for your reply. As I stated was not offended my reservation was not in system simply that it was implied I did not call and was only offered inside seating as we were leaving and requested it. I understand humor is needed however clearly I was offended enough to send you an email 2 days later so its something to consider.

Agree to disagree especially that pastis is inferior.

From: Vadim from Paradou [webmaster@paradounyc]

Sent: 07/18/2011 11:27 AM MST

Subject: Re: Poor customer service on 7/15-16

hello catherine,

im sorry happened. unfortunately we occasionally have problems with our voicemail system. generally most customers do not assume that if they left a message, that that means they have a confirmed reservations. we are extremely diligent in returning calls and confirming reservations. unfortunately sometimes these things happen. im mostly sorry that you had to go to pastis for what is certainly an inferior experience on every level.

i also know my staff. especially the staff who was there on saturday. rudeness is definitely not a trait they share. if a reservation is not in our system, it does not mean we are accusing you of lying. its simply not in our system. i understand that you wanted to sit in our garden, which considering the reservations we had confirmed, was not possible. abi, one of the staff present, offered to seat you at the round table in the front. you refused. i have no reason to think that his version of the events is not accurate.

over a year ago

excellent food and terrific wine list – Once, on a chill March night, I came by Paradou. It was quite full, for a week-night. There was no hostess, and a waiter approached me, asking me politely where I wanted to land. He quickly gave me a tour of the restaurant, and I chose the front room which reminded me what it was like when I was back in France. (don't get me wrong, the garden is adorable, superbly romantic and cozy). I sat at the table by the wall with a long bench, overlooking the room. It was just me, and so I needed some entertainment, and this place is just great to people watch.

The wine list was fabulous. Not too big and just enough choices to get me curious. I got me a bottle of Pomerol, and it was a perfect and not too pricey bottle of excellent red. I started with steak tartar which was one of the best I've ever had (ask the waiter to mix that for you with all the accompanying spices right there at the table for you). The portion was very generous. The entricote that I ordered for my entree was perfectly prepared and came with the most delicious, super fantastic potato gratin - best I've ever had. I also had a side of haricot vert which was excellent.

I am telling the whole world about it. This is going to be my new permanent spot for weekday dinner.

Thanks, Paradou.

over a year ago

Makes Me Feel Home! – Since I am originally from the French countryside, I really appreciate this restaurant. It is simply superb! The wines are lovely, and the food makes me feel like I am home. We will come here as long as they will have us!

Doesn't Recommend
over a year ago

How many ways can you say aweful? – I made a brunch reservation for myself and four friends for a birthday celebration. Four out of the five had arrived and were were not permitted to sit until the fifth had arrived. The hostess was quite rude. They made us stand and wait even though our table was right there waiting for us. Normally that wouldn't be a problem but the place is so tiny there was no room to stand. After about 3 minutes of standing our friend came and were were seated.

The waitress came over, gave us menus and told us that we could have unlimited champagne drinks for 2 hours. We ordered a few appetizers to start and placed our entree orders as well. The appetizers came quickly but were nothing special. After they cleared the appetizer plates we then waited over an hour for our entrees. We didn't have a problem waiting. After all we were enjoying our Mimosa's and conversation. The entrees came and were below par. Our dishes were cleared and now it was time for dessert. The birthday girl had gone to the ladies room so it was a prime time to tell the waitress it was her birthdaya nd to please put a candle in whatever dessert she orders. The waitress said well I need to take the order now. I said okay, well she should be back from the ladies room in a minute. The waitress said, I need to take the orders no. I said, "why"? She said becasue you have 25 minutes left. I said, "until what"? She said you only can stay for 2 hours. Initially she told us we could drink for two hours but never that we had two hours in total! We ordered dessert and it took 15 minutes. that left us with 10 minutes to eat our desserts and drink coffee. If it weren't for the great company I would have really been ticked off.

View more Reviews for Paradou

Write a Review for


75% 100 351 173 Votes

Best of Citysearch

Won for:
Morning-After Brunch (2008)
Nominations Nominated for:
Brunch (2010)
Fine Dining (2010)
Burger (2010)
Outdoor Dining (2010)
Restaurant (2010)
Romantic Restaurant (2010)
Wine List (2010)
French Restaurant (2007)
Outdoor Dining (2007)
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Paradou to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Paradou on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Paradou review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Paradou page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Paradou on Citysearch