Flower Concepts

(916) 447-8238

2220 J St Ste 1, Sacramento, CA | Directions   95816

38.575587 -121.476548

 
Florists, American Express, Discover  more

More Payment Methods: MasterCard, Visa

Neighborhoods: Boulevard Park, Central Sacramento

less
 
 

Reviews for Flower Concepts

Recommends
3.0
over a year ago
Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

CROOKS AND LIARS – I worked there for almost a year as a delivery driver and shop help, and started the week before Valentine's Day. I also helped a friend get a job there during the busy season and special occasions. At first they seemed to have a fantastic business. But when the dust settled after all the busy floral holidays and wedding season, I began to see there true colors. The shop was a mess, they never cleaned anything. They were old papers and old customer invoices piled up everywhere. They would never throw any product away, no matter how dead it was or how bad it looked. No vendor would take any of there checks, every wholesale company they did business with was cash only. There wasn't a week that went by, the phone and or SMUD was turned off from lack of payment. The normal routine after the shop closed Saturday afternoon, they would head to Thunder Valley Casino for a weekend of gambling. Most times they wouldn't return to work until Tuesday or Wednesday. Meanwhile when I managed to keep there shop open on Mondays and Tuesdays. The phone rang off the hook from bill collectors and customers that had been double and triple charged. I gave Marvin Girtz every single phone message he received, and don't think he ever called anyone back. Finally as my paycheck and my co-workers pay checks bounced, we quit. We took them to the Labor Board twice and won both times, we have never received a dime of our back pay.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Unauthorized credit charges! Police contacted! Use another Florist! – Has anybody else suffered unauthorized debit card charges from FLORAL CONCEPTS in Sacramento? I've been victimized twice in less than 4 months. FLORAL CONCEPTS is uncooperative, makes untruthful representations and drags their feet about reversing these unauthorized charges. FLORAL CONCEPTS in Sacramento conceded that they utilize a part time student bookkeeper operating as a sub-contractor at night. Apparently, this person is making late night unuthorized charges. FLORAL CONCEPTS refuses to put me in contact with this person who they insist is acting as a subcontractor bookkeeper and not as a legal employee.

By their own admission, FLORAL CONCEPTS in Sacramento allows unlicensed and unbonded 3rd party access to your credit card account numbers and they do not destroy the 3 digit security code after use which is a simple precaution that would prevent this abuse. I was victimized twice, late at night, each time, via automatic bank debits to the tune of several hundred dollars.

Be warned that, FLORAL CONCEPTS in downtown Sacramento tolerates unacceptable accounting practices and exercises poor security of credit card information. These unauthorized charges may represent fraudulent theft of charge card customers.

Similar victims are encouraged to get in touch. or contact the Sacramento City Police Department where I have already requested an investigation.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

CREDIT CARD - do i really need to give them one star??? – first, they charged my credit card more than we had agreed to over the phone. that was okay, i guess. the person got the flowers. supposedly they looked nice. now i have ANOTHER charge. funny they do not seem to be picking up the phone this time around. now i am fighting with my credit card company to remove the charges. definitely wish i had read these reviews before.

DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD*****

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Gorgeous bouquets – I used this florist for the bouquets and corsages for my 4/26/08 wedding. All the arrangements were absolutely stunning and they looked fresh for 48 hours! He even managed to find some blue flowers that matched the color of my bridesmaids dresses. And blue cut flowers are not very common. The owner really took the time to listen to what I wanted and then delivered. They were a pleasure to work with. They no longer accept credit cards, so be prepared to bring cash. I also picked up the flowers myself. He had them all nicely wrapped in two big boxes. I would highly recommend Flower Concepts and am really glad I used them for my wedding.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Credit Card Fraud? – I ordered flowers in April 2007 from this florist. The flowers were very beautiful....BUT they have since charged my credit card again...almost a year later. When I call and reported this to the store they seemed less than concerned and said "we'll look in to it if when we get the chance". Then he asked for my credit card number again! No way was I giving him my credit card number a second time. I told him i thought he could look it up by my name, transaction amount and date...and he told me there was little they could do if I wasn't willing to give him my credit card number for him to research. So I decided the best course of action was to dispute it with my credit card company. My credit card company removed the charge and told me that they have received several complaints about this vendor in Sacramento and they had opened a file on them. They said that they weren't even going to go through the dispute process becuase of the number of complaints and that they would just remove the charge. DO NOT GIVE FLOWER CONCEPTS YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER. One time is an error....several times sounds like shady business practices to me.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!! – I purchased over $150 worth of roses to be delivered on Valentines Day! Not only were the flowers not delivered, my credit card has still not been reimbursed after six weeks. The owner will not return my phone calls and no one else there knows what?s going on.

I HIGHLY recommend that you take the time to go somewhere other than this place. I can?t believe they are in business. This place is TERRIBLE! They are rude and will take your money!

GO ELSEWHERE PLEASE!

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Not using them again – I had a very unfortunate incident with this business involving their repeated use of a credit card, as a few other reviewers have said. The owner does not return phone calls to resolve problems. While the flowers actually weren't that bad, they weren't the greatest either. Flower Concepts did manage to deliver the product to the right address at least (hey, not an entirely negative review!)...I highly recommend using a different florist.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

useless queens – If you like service people to at least pretend to be as excited as you about special occasions. . . DO NOT SHOP HERE. These idiots absolutely screwed up my Valentine's Day order and then acted as if it was my fault somehow.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

WARNING DON"T LET THEM HAVE YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION – We purchased flowers from Flower Concepts in February on our credit card. The charge went through and all was well until July. In July the same charge showed up again. We contacted the owner who said he would need to look into it. We have contacted him over 10 times and he will not return our calls nor fix the problem. We contacted our credit card company and sure enough it was the exact same originating documentation. We have closed our credit card and contacted the police. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION. I can see from blogs that they are having financial trouble. If you have ever used them, double check your credit card bills.

View more Reviews for Flower Concepts

Write a Review for

Flower Concepts


Not rated yet
0 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Flower Concepts to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Flower Concepts on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Flower Concepts review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Flower Concepts page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Flower Concepts on Citysearch