Candi Johns Salon

(970) 476-5908 | View Website

141 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO | Directions   81657

39.642145 -106.375091

 
Beauty Salons, Barbers, Tanning  more

More Categories: Other Personal Services, Manicures & Pedicures

General Merchandise Store Products: Wedding Supplies

Neighborhoods:

less
 
Owner verified business
 
 
 

Reviews for Candi Johns Salon

6 months ago

Horrible salon. It seems to be a one person owned business. Candi John is a bitter woman who does not care about people's hair. We made an appointment for the bride and three more women. She handled all of our hair in 40 minutes. She was rude and demanded more money than she originally quoted. Her idea of the bridal hair style consisted of just clipping half of the hair with bobby pins in the back. I think she should be gone out of business. No customer service whatsoever. Not even a tiny smile.

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

Knowledgeable and confident! – I started having Candi do my hair a few months ago. The first time I came in, my hair was a color mess. She consulted with me, really wanting to understand what I wanted the end result to be. She discussed a couple of different options with me. I knew it would take some time to get my hair back to a healthy state. I was impressed with what she was able to do in just 1 appointment. I was excited that my hair turned out as good as it did. It wasn't overprocessed like I expected but it's now soft and easy to work with once again.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Best value in town! – Candi has been doing my hair for over 5 years and has me looking amazing after every appointment! And, she is very quick so I waste no time in the salon and am outside again in under 2 hours for a cut and a highlight. My mom and all her friends who vacation here always book an appointment with her as soon as they arrive. Her assistant, Liz, is always very helpful and a joy to be around - makes the time spent there so much fun! Don't miss out on this place if you are visiting from out of town - their wash and blow drys are fabulous!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Response to review written below – We apologize for the address confusion - it is correct on our website but not with google - we have tried several times to get it changed. I would not have had to add volume to your hair by teasing it if you had not asked me to discount my price from my normal $85 to $65 as you said you did not want the hot rollers put in your hair - thus that is part of the process for a standard up-do/french twist. I also added at least 10 extra pins to your hair as you requested. I do about 40-50 weddings each summer here and have not had any dissatisfied customers to date so I am sorry that this happened. I have been in business here in Vail for the last 11 years. However, you did willingly add a 15% tip on your credit card slip so I am not sure what happened when you left the salon - maybe it got caught when you were getting changed? You were the last appointment of the day so we apologize we closed after that as we do every Saturday. We would love the chance to make it right so let us know what we can do.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Worst salon experience ever. – If I could give this zero stars I would. Absolutely worst most horrifying experience I have ever had at a salon. I was in Vail for my cousin's wedding and made an appointment to have an updo done the day of. I followed the directions to the address on the website and was unable to find the salon - I called the number and she told me that address was wrong. When I tried to mention that their website still had that old address she was very rude to me, almost as if it was my fault I was running a bit late because they had the address listed incorrectly.

When I arrived, I said I just wanted a very simple french twist, very sleek and smooth (and had told them this exact updo that I wanted when making the appt a month earlier). The first time she started doing my hair she combed it down to give it volume and left it looking like a bird's nest while she tried to twist it. I asked if she could make it more smooth, it looked like a mess, and I could pratically feel her eyes rolling behind me as she took it out to re-do it. After a few times (which I thought was strange for a simple french twist) I was satisfied and asked if she could put a ton of pins in it as I'd be dancing all night - a request she obviously ignored.

I got picked up from the salon, drove three feet away and the entire updo fell out completely. In a panic now since the wedding was starting shortly, I drove back to have her fix it again and they had locked up shop already since Saturday's are by appointment only. I called and left a voicemail asking someone to please contact me within 30 minutes to fix the mess they just left me with that I paid $75 for.

No one ever returned my calls. I ended up going back to my hotel, having my cousin fix my hair, and was out $70 for nothing. I figured the least they could do was refund my credit card so I left a message asking for her to let me know how to go about being refunded and again no one ever returned my calls. I ended up having to contact my credit card company and put a stop on the charge. It nearly ruined what should have been an amazing day with my family. I cringe to think what they are capable of doing with something that's not reversable, like a bad haircut. Avoid this place at all costs.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Gossip and Foul language – Receptionist was rude and abrupt. I felt rushed and was pretty tired of hearing about their nights out partying.

They didn't pay any attention to clients, only themselves.

Poor customer service. Not very professional. Place didn't feel clean. Wouldn't go back.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

trashiest salon ever – The woman I spoke with on the phone to make an appointment was very pushy, rude, and sarcastic (what a great first impression). I have friends who also have said the same thing and dealt with the same rudeness. When it comes to customer service they seriously lack in that department and I'd rather take my business elsewhere.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Rude and Tacky – Very rude, sloppy, tacky and don't seem to care because they are the only salon in the town of Vail, yet there are so many in other areas. I'm sure some of the girls there are fine, but unfortunately we may never know it. Candi John herself is very brash and thinks she's so great yet when ratings come out for the Vail and Aspen area's and the state for that matter, her salon is never listed yet others in the Vail Valley and Aspen area's are. Bliss and Salon Axis are the places to go because they care about you and aren't rude and rushing you all of the time. CJ's wants to be some hot, hip Manhattan or Beverly Hill's Salon, but try small town trash feel instead. Ouch

Recommends
3.0
over a year ago

Busy, not very personal. – I wnet for the off season special to get full highlights and a trim. She pulled it all off in just under an hour. I wanted to be more blond and came out still brunette. I felt rushed the whole time, wasn't offered a drink or anything, and she worked on another person while my color was setting. Then I was charged about $200 for the "off season, local's special". For a great color and service, sure. For the wrong color and bad service, no way. I wouldn't go here again. I am a concierge agent also and told her so. I didn't want extra special treatment, but a little time and attention would have been nice. That's part of the salon experience!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Best color! Favorite cut! – Susan was recommended to me by a client of hers from Denver so I visited her for a much needed cut and color. She was fantastic and I've never been so happy with my hair. She helped me get the look I've been trying to get but couldn't. I highly recommend stopping in and seeing her. She's awesome and I'm so glad she's living back in the valley.

 

Write a Review for

Candi Johns Salon


Not rated yet
0 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Candi Johns Salon to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Candi Johns Salon on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Candi Johns Salon review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Candi Johns Salon page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Candi Johns Salon on Citysearch