Leeba Salon

(617) 357-4747 | View Website

75 Summer St, Boston, MA | Directions   02110

42.354211 -71.058782

Open Hours

Mo-Fri: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Saturday 9:00 am - 5:30 pm

 
Beauty Salons, Hair Conditioning, Bikini Wax  more

More Categories: Beauty, Skin Care, Keratin Treatments, Manicures & Pedicures, Blowouts, Hair Removal, Hair Care

Skin Care Services: Facials

Manicure & Pedicure Services: Acrylic Nail Removal, Pedicures, Manicures, Acrylic Nails

Hair Removal Services: Brazilian Wax, Waxing

Hair Care Services: Men's Hairstyling, Haircuts, Color Correction, Perms, Hair Coloring, Hair Highlights

Neighborhoods: Central, Downtown

less
 
 
Leeba Salon
Leeba Salon
Leeba Salon
Leeba Salon
Menu
Blow and Set, Blow Dry (Long Hair), Blow Dry (Short Hair), Bridal Services, Conditioning Treatment, Corrective Color, Double Process, Hari Loc Extensions, Highlights Full Head, Highlights Half Head... more

Special Offers

  1. Print Offer

    50% off any single service for first time customers

    Provided by CityGrid

    50% off any single service for first time customers

Reviews for Leeba Salon

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Best cut I ever got – I love the atmosphere and the service Leeba salon in downtown crossing has to offer. European hairstylist Elie created totally new look for me and gave me the best cut I've ever had. I got so many compliments and never going anywhere else for a hair cut ever.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Pick SAHARA! :) – HELLO,

My name is Lisa ! I've always been picky with who touches my hair i never trusted anybody! when i came to leeba salon i had an idea with what i wanted but i wasnt quite sure, i was nervouse to get my hair colored, but the stylist sahara ( very beautiful might i add) helped me STEP BY STEP, exactly what she's going to do, if i like it or not, until i liked a certain color she looked for more and more to satisfy me:) she told me everything i needed to know, it didnt even get to the color and i wasnt nervouse one bit! She was talkitive, it was not boring at all, she keeps you talking, very nice, she asked me if i needed anything to drink or eat. while it was processing she didnt just leave me sitting she came as much as she could and checked how it was going. THEN finally it was done:) IT WAS BEAUTIFUl! I LOVED IT. noone has ever done so well, i will never trust anyone else with my air but SAHARA! thankyou thankyou thankyou !

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Elie:magic hand and personal touch you'll love! – My natural hair is dark, but I always dreamt to be platinum blond. Elie made my dream come true. I have a perfect color and people on the streets always stop me and ask where do I go to get that perfect colour. On top of that my hair is very long and it used to be hard for me to keep the length growing before, since I was getting a lot of split ends. Since Elie started cutting my hair I stopped getting split ends! Since my hair looks so healthy, I dont even need a cut every two month any more and can let my hair grow. Love that European touch he adds to my style as well. If you are tired of looking for a perfect stylist go to Leeba salon in downtown crossing and see Elie and would never go look anywhere again!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

best ever – Sonia from Leeba is the best, she is really rpoffesional and knows what she is doing. I will go again and agin to her and no one else

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Are you guys serious with this sh*t? – So I work around the corner from Leeba's Summer Street location and needed to get a bikini wax before flying out to Chicago for a long weekend. I called and made an appointment for 12:30 (during my lunch hour). Arrived at 12:15 to a receptionist incessantly texting on her Blackberry (which made THE most obnoxious noise every 2 seconds; ever hear of vibrate, sweetie? Or maybe you should just be a little more discreet with your damn cell phone when you have two customers sitting right in front of you. Just a thought). It was 3 minutes to 12:30, and the woman I was sitting with had an appointment at 12:20, so I was getting nervous. Finally, I got "she's running late" out of the receptionist. I asked "How late?" and got "well, she had an appointment at 12:20, and you were at 12:30, so..." Yeah. Great. Thanks. No apology, no nothing. It got to be ten of one, at which point I got up from my chair and told the receptionist I'd be leaving and would need to reschedule. I managed to get something on the same day at 5:30, but GOT NO APOLOGY. Wow. So I return at 5:30 to similar reception (still no apology) and am told to head downstairs. "Downstairs" is a BASEMENT. Down a sketchy stairway and hall. I walked into a tiny room with fluorescent lighting and a creepy doctor-y vibe. The Nepalese woman who waxed me was very sweet, but not so gentle. I am relatively wimpy when it comes to these things, but SHE LEFT A BRUISE. Yeah. Insane. And I never got an apology out of her either, and I couldn't exactly understand, but I'm pretty sure she may have scolded ME for leaving earlier. To top it all off, I got charged $50 for something advertised on their site as being $35 (and up, but this was pretty quick and nothing crazy and they screwed up big time with the appointment). In conclusion, stay away, unless you like being in the company of trashy, leathery, ill-highlighted women who don't give two sh*ts about you. Thanks, Leeba!

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Burned - literally. Terrible customer service. – Leeba's tag line is "to better serve you".

Not so.

I went to the Summer Street location to have my eyebrows shaped. After the treatment I was immediately unimpressed by the results. They didn't look even, not to mention there were stray hairs that hadn't been plucked. But worst off, it felt like my skin was burning around my eyes. Upon closer inspection, I saw that my skin was turning bright red. When I complained to the stylist, her advice was, "Wear sunglasses." Are you kidding me??? When she asked me if I liked the result, of course I told her, no. Was it even necessary to ask me that question when I was distressed about my skin burning? I complained to the receptionist about the experience and told her I didn't want to pay. Her response from the manager was that since I already had the service done, I had to. But I wouldn't be complaining in the first place if I didn't have the service done. I was forced to shell out $18 (and the last I'll ever give to them) for burning my skin. Shouldn't $18 should be chump change to them? Instead they had to make my experience with Leeba even worse.

I've had my skin waxed plenty of times and have never had this kind of result. I was shocked by the lack of concern the salon had over my experience; I didn't receive an apology from anyone there. This was the first time I've never paid a tip at a salon. Leeba needs to change their tag line ? they know nothing about customer service.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Violated and Deceived – I have been to Leeba Salon on State Street before (highlights and manicures), and I have been happy with the service. After checking the website on prices, I called Monday afternoon to make an appointment for half-head of highlights. The receptionist asked me if I wanted half or full and I reaffirmed half. When they asked for a stylist name, I said I didn't have a preference so they said they would have Saliba (sp?) work with me.

I asked for natural looking highlights and dimension and I ended up with white, platinum blonde streaks! After toning it down, it did look alright. The stylist insisted that 50% of their customers ask to have their highlights toned down. I've been having highlights/lowlights for 10+ years now and I've never had this happen.

When I went to the counter to check out, the receptionist told me it was $110! I told the receptionist that I only got a half head of highlights. I expected it to be around $60 bucks. When I asked about it, the receptionist said well it's $85 and you got it blow-dried. I actually told the young woman who dried my hair that it wasn't necessary to dry and style my long, thick hair and she insisted. I don't know where $85 came from, and it was not explained to me after I asked for an explanation. I also don't know how you can charge $25 to dry someone's hair when they asked that it not be done!

I'm not sure why this cost so much, but I feel violated and deceived. If one stylist costs more than another, you need to let your clients know that when they are making the appointment. When a client asks why their bill is so much money, the receptionist should know the answer.

I will not return to this salon, nor will I recommend this salon to others. Your business practices are deceptive, and I was not happy with the service I received.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Only place I'll go – Berenice and Donna give the best blow dry's in the world - they are sweethearts and have both been doing my hair for about 3 years - they give great waxes, relaxers, dye jobs - i have nothing but great things to say

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Salon Aprile – My sister and I were in Boston for a wedding & so were on a timeline. We chose this salon because it was close to our hotel. We arrived a few minutes early for our 10 am appts however the salon was not even open yet. The first stylist arrived at 10:05/10. No apologies about being late. Just a comment about bad traffic (on a Sat. am?) and having gone out the nite before. We had to wait in the reception area until more stylists showed up & they turned on the lights, music, etc. They finally started our hair at 10:20/25. Although I made our appts weeks in advance, my sister's appt wasn't on their books. Halfway thru, the receptionist took breakfast orders, which they then ate up at her desk.

 

Write a Review for

Leeba Salon

56% 100 14 9 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Leeba Salon to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Leeba Salon on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Leeba Salon review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Leeba Salon page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Leeba Salon on Citysearch