Toyota Pro

(925) 671-2722 | View Website

1700 Concord Ave, Concord, CA | Directions   94520

37.978038 -122.039446

Open Hours

Mon 9:00-18:00, Tue 9:00-18:00, Wed 9:00-18:00, Thu 9:00-18:00, Fri 9:00-18:00, Sat 8:00-17:00, Sun closed

 
Automotive Repair, Automotive Sales & Services, Smog Testing

Neighborhoods:

less
 
Owner verified business
 
 
 
Toyota Pro
Toyota Pro
Toyota Pro
Toyota Pro

Reviews for Toyota Pro

Recommends
over a year ago

I had my Lexus serviced here. They did a great job. They are honest and reliable with great prices. I also brought my BMW 745I for a tune up and oil leak. They repaired the leak and informed me that I needed four new tires. They were able to locate me four new tires at a reasonable price.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Why Go Anyplace Else For Auto Repairs – Listen, you've got to try this place at least once for your auto repairs. I take my trusty toyota corolla and honda civic there. Frank and Camilo are just plain great guys.

First, they are both technically competent, with the plaques on the wall to prove it. I noticed that on my first visit and it was reassuring since I really don't want to buy another car right now and my transportation has to be seamless.

Second, there isn't a service writer or greeter dude trying to sell me something I don't need. It feels like a neighborhood garage, not the glitzy dealership, "can I offer you a free latte" feel.

Lastly, they communicate well, explaining to me just what my car needs using language that I can understand and, wait for it.....they are a lot less than the dealer. (I mean come on, isn't $1100 dollars a bit much for a timing belt Mr. W(dealership)k Toyota, ToyotaPro was half of that)

Of course they're not free, but I like the friendly feel of the place and, I hate saying this, but they feel like car geeks who enjoy fixing cars which means they're probably going to do it right. You feel me? Enjoy the day.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

I like – I have taken my Toyota here three times so far. I have been pleased. Each time they made sure to handle all of my problems. The most recent time I took my car to another shop on Willow Pass for an oil change while I was at work. They called and told me I needed new front brake pads and rotors at a cost of $526.00. So on Saturday I take my car back to Toyota Pro and ask them to check the brakes (i did not say anything about what the other shop told me). Frank told me that I needed new pads and to resurface the rotors at a cost of $294.00. I asked Frank why was he not recommending replacing the rotors and he told me that the rotors still have plenty of material left and are not at the minimum thickness. I called the other shop and questioned them about the resurfacing, they told me that it was easier anf faster to replace the rotors. So I saved over 200 bucks.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

WORST experience.. now no 4runner..THANKS! – Brought my 98 4Runner to Frank "I call him the genius" Oil Leak out of the TOP valve cover gasket... they fixed the problem by screwing up the engine so bad, after it warms up, it has NO oil pressure and is no longer drivable. Claims, since the engine is so old. 295,000 miles, thats why it stopped having pressure, coincidentally while in their shop. Asked for a refund on the labor then, they said, we stopped your oil leak.. we did the work... great way to do business. Someone says.. TOYOTA PRO...RUNNNNN!!!!!

over a year ago

I am sorry that you are not satisfied with our service. We have examined your claims carefully. Please feel free to contact any reputable auto repair facility to confirm that there is nothing a technician can do to create a loss of oil pressure while replacing the valve cover gaskets on a 1998 Toyota 4Runner 3.4liter. You stated to Camilo that the oil pressure light had been coming on in the past. When your valve covers were removed we informed you that there is a tremendous amount of sludge in the top of the engine. This is a direct indication that the engine oil was not changed often enough. If there is anything we can do to help we are willing. If the repair is too costly we can set up a payment plan for you. We want you to be happy.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

They don't tell the truth – I would be careful with dealing with this business. They do not take care of their business. When talking to them on the phone, they actually lied. Come on guys. Geez

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Excellent Experience – I brought my 2000 camry in for overheating. When I pulled into the parking lot there was some steam coming out from under the hood. They came out and popped the hood of my car and checked it right there before I even told them my name. They said it was clear that the radiator was leaking onto the exhaust causing the steam. They gave me the price on the radiator and I was unsure if it was a fair price. I was worried that they were overcharging because they stated that I may damage my engine if I keep driving it. Being a female and having bad experiences with repair shops I told them I would leave the vehicle there and contact my parents before they start the repair. I went home and called three other shops for estimates on a radiator replacement. The original estimate given to me was over $100.00 lower than two of the estimates I recieved and nearly the same of the third estimate. I called them and told them that I had gotten an estimate that was around the same qoute they gave me. I then asked if they could beat the other qoute and they gave me an additional 10% off. On top of that they told me that they used the same (red) coolant as the Toyota dealer.

I have since gone back again for regular maintenance and have been satisfied. I would recommend this shop to anyone.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Great shop! – Toyota Pro is a great shop. Had my car worked on many times from little things to my engine rebuilt and I am always satisfied. Mike Gibson is a good mechanic and will give you fair prices. Always there to help out and they go beyond your expectations to help you. I really appreciate their business.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

When it comes to customer service Toyota Pro does not own up to there mistakes. "Customer first or Customer is always right," does not apply. The front desk did not right on my work order the correct information, therefore my 97 Tacoma sat for 8 working days with out be fixed. The front desk denied any conversation took place about taking care of the problem, that is not custome service! At this point paying a little extra to get a good shop to take of the porblem in a timely fashion would have be worth it! While paying for a rental care for two weeks my total bill would have been the same as taking it to the dealer to fix. My opinion dont trust Toyota Pro!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Excellent! – J.P. ? 2004 Toyota 4 Runner Sport Edition

I was ready to have my 60,000mile service done. At Toyota Pro I paid half of what the dealerships wanted. On top of the fact that they were less expensive, they were more polite, professional and flat out had a better attitude than any dealership I?ve ever dealt with. They are honest and don?t try to sell you something you don?t need. They have an excellent staff and I will never take my vehicle anywhere else. I know a thing or two about cars, but with the newer vehicles about all I can do is change the oil. But I'd rather they do it anyway. In this world it?s hard to find any mechanic you can trust. I trust Toyota Pro.

 

Write a Review for

Toyota Pro

67% 100 169 9 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Toyota Pro to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Toyota Pro on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Toyota Pro review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Toyota Pro page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Toyota Pro on Citysearch