Royal Motor Sales-San Fran

(415) 241-8100

280 S Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA | Directions   94103

37.768698 -122.418148

New Car Dealers, A3, A4  more

More Categories: A5, A6, A6 Avant, A8, TT, S4, S6, S8, Q5, Q7, Mazda2, Mazda3, Mazda5, Mazda6, MAZDASPEED3, Miata, RX-8, Tribute, CX-5, CX-7, CX-9, Golf, Beetle, Jetta SportWagen, Jetta, Passat, GTI, CC, Eos, Tiguan, Touareg, Routan, C30, S40, V50, S60, XC70, S80, C70, XC60, XC90, A7, Used Car Dealers, Auto Parts & Accessories

New Car Dealer Brands: Audi, Mazda, Volkswagen, Volvo

Payment Methods: Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Neighborhoods: Mission, Central East

Royal Motor Sales-San Fran

Reviews for Royal Motor Sales-San Fran

Doesn't Recommend
over a year ago

My experience with Volkswagen overall has not been the best or average at the very least.

Upon receiving paperwork from the credit department to my surprise were not the original documents that I had signed at the point of sale.

NAJEL in the asset resolutions department did not help me resolve anything for three weeks. This is about Royal motors and not VW Credit so I won't go on about the rude and unprofessional experience going on for about 3 months now. The Fraud department would not conduct an investigation if I did not submit my social security which was stolen,and other documents that had nothing to do with the paperwork in my file. My request and identity theft affidavit legally should have sufficed for them to do their own investigation and legwork. Don't expect to resolve anything.

I decided to contact the dealer since I skipped that originally at very the beginning because I cannot expect the salesmen or manager to come out the pockets and pay for the damages or fix what they rushed to put negatively on my credit report.

The GENERAL OPERATIONS manager responded promptly to my complaint, however he happened to be going to be away from the office and forwarded me to Chris the GENERAL SALES manager. Upon half hour of explaining my credit application and contract were forged with inaccurate and missing dates he apologized and was very sorry there was nothing he could do at his level. The chances this happened within the dealer are none. My original documents may be with CREDIT and should speak to their manager and complain. WHAT?! my original documents as opposed to ??! I was suggested to contact the FRAUD dept once again, even after communicating to general sales the 3 months of loss I had already incurred. Fraud will most likely respond to addressing the fraudulent aspect of it if anything, it will NOT help me drive a vehicle off the lot.

Typically I call customer service/ credit and I need to explain my situation 3 times a week, and each time getting transferred to assets resolutions or fraud, this time was no different.

I called once and told he was away from his desk, I call back later that afternoon and told he was out of the office, but i may be transferred to his partner in that same department. Put on hold and told he was not available as well.

Leave a message and advise them that after providing my own investigation like asked, that the documents I was discredited "claiming" were forged, were not dated and possibly a discrepancy in dates and pricing. Calls me back early next day (different timezones) to say he will not be back until the following week, and is of course out of the office.

So here I am being penalized and out of a vehicle which had a downpayment of 5000, and a few thousand dollar markup looking at the contract, which I had no fault in modifying information or falsifying my references if infact they did try to contact me.

I need a car with great urgency going on to 3 months now, mind you the loss of the investment is not the only one at this point and has disabled me from commuting anywhere for 3 months, renting a car for a few thousand dollars in hopes of proving my statements, and get resolved.

My guess is that I need to wait until ALL staff returns to the office.

I am fairly considerate when it comes to complaints and genuine service and do not expect the world like some problem customers. Mistakes happen, we've all been there wether we like it or not. In a large company miscommunication may happen but there will always be someone to address or provide a solution. I yet have to get the name and number of someone in corporate who will have the power to change this around.

When were talking about negligence, humiliation, a few thousand dollars and a negative credit report, it may be fairly reasonable to

If the customer is first like stated on your website, how will you resolve this Royal Motors of San Francisco?

over a year ago

Excellent! – I had an awesome experience at Royal. The whole staff was friendly. The atmosphere was totally comfortable and clean. I was greeted when I entered the facility which made me feel welcome. I love the location it was convenient and very close to my where I worked.

The even have a service department! I will definitely come in to service my car here! Thank you Royal!!!!!

over a year ago

Good Service – Salesman was nice and knew what he was talking about. Finance guy did not push any services on me. He was very knowledgeable. Overall great car buying experience and I also take my car to their service center on Howard. I am surprised by the negative reviews and have yet to have a bad experience at Royal.

Doesn't Recommend
over a year ago

Piece of S**T service- RUDE – So,

Yesterday, I tried to drop off the leased Mazda CX-7, as my lease had expired. I took care of all the paperwork and inspection report prior to drop off - and Mazda American credit instructed me to drop it off at ANY Mazda dealership in my neighborhood. Well, I tried to do just that at the Royal Motor Mazda - and the guy, named Steve - who I think is the manager- REFUSED to take the car, explaining that he doesn't have any space on the lot. Well Steve- you are a TOTAL A** for doing that. After I spent my time waiting for him (and his co-worker assured that there would be no problem returning it).For one, that was a really S**TY customer service on your part and only prevented me from EVER doing business with Mazda EVER AGAIN. Now I have to drive from SF to Menlo Park to return the vehicle. Thanks, Steve. I hope you get treated the same way in the future. Ja*ka*s.

Doesn't Recommend
over a year ago

Patronizing and over-priced – The person I worked with in the service department was really patronizing to me. I was happy to see that someone else had a similar experience. When I explained what I wanted done to the car, he argued with me in a really snotty manner, trying to make me feel stupid and foolish. I ended up getting repairs and maintenance that I don't feel I needed and the cost was well outside of my budget. I am angry at myself for not walking out and letting him manipulate me.

The price was very high as compared to other shops. The car is not running as well as it was when I brought it in. And I left feeling ripped off and taken advantage of. I will never take my car back this shop.

Doesn't Recommend
over a year ago

Obnoxious condesending service personnel that will find a way to rip you off – I had to take my car to Royal Motors because there were warranty and recall-related repairs that needed to be done. Only the dealership could do these at no cost to me.

The service writer was mockingly condescending when I told him what I needed. He laughed in my face and summarily dismissed the printed information I had brought from my very experienced and highly competent non-Royal Motors mechanic.

I explained that I needed the car that afternoon and asked that it be serviced quickly. When I called at 11:30, they had just started working on the car, even though, per the service writer?s statement, it was a ?really slow day? for them. So they had the car for three hours and did little to nothing.

Some of the warrantee repairs and system updates were performed. However, the dealership did not have the necessary parts to repair one item that was required under a recall notice. Given the number of similar Volkswagens in SF, all of which were subject to this recall, the dealers should keep this part in stock. The service writer?s attitude was simply, oh well, you can bring the car back in when we get the part.

Even though they were doing the warrantee repairs, the service writer came up with a reason that resulted in my owing them $80 to turn off the check engine light. The reason given was illogical at best, especially given that one of the recall-related repairs was the cause of the light being on. Even more than the cost, I resent the appalling attitude of the service writer, his smarmy condescension and his superior attitude.

At a superficial level, it is made to appear as if Royal Motors is supplying superior service to what you would receive at a smaller shop. What they are offering is window-dressing (waiting room, clean shop, "factory" repairs). The service personnel are offensive, prices are high, and service quality is poor.

Doesn't Recommend
over a year ago

Royal Motor Service = Expensive – Royal Motor Service on Howard St. does a pretty good job, but they are very expensive. When you arrive at the garage, they seem to have a system to pressure you into pricey service packages. For example, when I asked for an oil change, they wanted to "perform a more complete check" and charge over $300-. The service advisor was also rude when I declined. This is the typical scare and pressure tactic that you see at some garages. Not recommended.


Write a Review for

Royal Motor Sales-San Fran…

29% 100 8 7 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Royal Motor Sales-San Fran to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Royal Motor Sales-San Fran on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Royal Motor Sales-San Fran review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Royal Motor Sales-San Fran page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Royal Motor Sales-San Fran on Citysearch