Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston (Reported Closed)

(800) 753-3587 | View Website

228 Newbury Street, Boston, MA | Directions   02116

42.349697 -71.081290

Open Hours

Monday 11:30am-8:00pm

Tuesday 9:30am - 9:00pm

Wednesday 9:30am - 8:00pm

Thursday 9:30am - 9:00pm

Friday 9:30am - 8:00pm

Saturday 9:00am - 8:00pm

Sunday 10:00am - 7:30pm

 
Collagen Treatments, Exfoliation, Facials  more

More Skin Care Services: Botox, Chemical Peels, Fotofacials, Laser Skin Treatments

Categories: Plastic Surgeons, Smart Liposuction, Medical Spas, Spas, Skin Care, Hair Removal, Cellulite Treatment

Doctor Services: Liposuction

Hair Removal Services: Laser Hair Removal

Neighborhoods: Back Bay East, Back Bay

less
 
 
Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston
Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston
Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston
Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston

From The Owners of Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston

Free Yourself from Shaving, Plucking and Waxing!

Special Offers

  1. Print Offer

    Free Consultation ($250 Value)

    Provided by CityGrid

    Find out what cosmetic surgery procedure or advanced skin care plan is right for you.

Reviews for Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

I went in to have my laser done and after the appointment they told me that my contract along with everyone else that has a LIFE TIME GUARANTEE contract was being canceled. So they just stole my money $$$$$$$$$$$

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

I have had two treatments at Sleek. I am very happy with the service. I never had to wait, they always take me at my scheduled time and both procedures were thorough and really made a big difference. All my questions were also answered very quickly. I had a light chemical peel and a microderm. I plan to go back on a monthly basis. I have recommended Sleek to all my friends.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

I have been very happy with the way I have been treated! Newbury street has been known for their posh storefronts and beautiful retail...definitely was not let down with Sleek Med & Spa. The treatments have been great and the enviroment is very nice. I have been seen by a couple of the Sleek personnal and they have been helpful, kind and knowledgable. Everything you would expect to find!!!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Excellent customer service – Everyone writes a bad review but no one takes the time towrite a good review. I had one of the best experiences with Dr.Walek. He was honest and straightforward about my surgery. He initially told me I was not a candidiate for lipo, to much skin. My tummy tuck was a few weeks ago and i look great. I have a 21 year lod tummy again. Still a little swelling but I feel great. Following the drs orders and followup was caring and considerate. I even recommended him to my best friend who has an appointment next week.

over a year ago

Hi bewild,

I am so happy to hear that you have great results from your surgical procedure. I truly thank you for taking the time to write a positive review, we love getting these! Can't wait to see you at Sleek again soon.

Again, thanks so much for the business.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Poor Customer Service – My review is not based on the Boston location but the poor service I've received from the company. I've been going to the Natick location since 2009 for Laser Hair Removal treatments. I have no problem with the technicians. They were all friendly and knew what they were doing. The sales consultants were a bit pushy. My issue with Sleek comes from them selling me additional packages once my original was up. This was back in the end of October 2011. When it was time for my appointment in December I got an automated message on my voicemail to reschedule. When I called the Natick location, the location was shut down. I received no notification that they were closed or would be closing. I would have never spent an additional $1978 knowing this location was closing. Now the closest locations are over 50 miles from me and that is too far to be consistently traveling to. I've called the corporate number (561-988-4098) and every time it goes to voicemail. They never returned any of my calls. One of the other locations gave me an email from someone in corporate (garreola@sleekmedspacom) Again no response. I never received any of the treatments and feel I deserve a refund. The other locations say they can't do anything and to contact corporate. How am I supposed to contact corporate if no one ever contacts me back! This is the worst company and customer service I have ever dealt with. If you are looking to have laser hair removal done, I would suggest going elsewhere. There are many locally owned companies now with better prices and service.

over a year ago

Hi Christina,

I am truly sorry about your experience. We pride ourselves on customer service here at Sleek Surgical & MedSpa and I would love to speak with you regarding this issue. Please call the corporate number you have listed above, or contact me directly at amorgan@sleekmedspa.com. We want to get this situation figured out for you.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Let's get compensated and shut this place down – Please get in touch with me if you were affected by the scams of Sleek Medspa. We should get compensated and we should make an effort to spare others this public health hazard and commercial scam of a business. I may be reached at dina.bakash(at)hotmail(dot)com

over a year ago

Hi Dina,

I am truly sorry about your experience here at Sleek. We pride ourselves on customer service at Sleek Surgical & MedSpa and I would love to speak with you regarding this issue. You can contact me directly at amorgan@sleekmedspa.com.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL STAY AWAY – This place doesn't even justify 1 Star!

It is the worst business I have ever had to deal with.

They flat out lie to you! They lie to you and then blame you for their lack of professionalism, service offerings and awful customer service.

The customer services is something they should be ashamed of.

PLEASE PLEASE stay AWAY from this place. They are the worst business, have terrible unorganized management and rude staff.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Morally Bankrupt – I do not know how to put to words how morally bankrupt I think this company is, so I will just post my most recent email to corporate (an email that was ignored).

Dear Mr. Williams

I am writing you as my last hope. I became a client at the Newbury Street location when I was an undergrad at BU many years ago. Initially, I loved it. The staff was warm and friendly and consistent.

Since becoming a client I have purchased laser hair removal on my underarms and bikini twice (the first round didn't work), my full legs, navel, and upper lip. As well as microdermabrasion and a couple vials of lip injections. I recommended services to all my friends and know for a fact that at least four people are clients there because of me. I now deeply regret my endorsement.

A few years ago while receiving a full leg treatment the clinician went over my ankle tattoo, causing 3rd degree burns. I went back the next day and had pictures taken by the manager at the time, Katie, and was given burn cream by one of the nurses. I decided to wait to see how it healed before accepting any compensation because at the time I had a lot of respect for the company and really liked Katie.

After months it was clear it not only didn't heal well but had ruined the tattoo, which was a very meaningful tribute to my sister. By then Katie had left the company and I worked with Cheryl. The whole experience was horrible. She claimed to have none of the photographs taken or any record of the incident. Lucky, the nurse was still there and backed me up. After months and months of unreturned phone calls and email correspondence, Cheryl and I came upon the following deal. I had started removal treatment at the Rockoff Dermatology and Cosmetic Treatment Center in Brighton. They estimated that it would take a minimum of 8-12 treatments at $150 a treatment (I gave a copy of the form to Cheryl). We agreed that for compensation I would receive a vial of juvederm and touch-up laser treatments to the areas I had paid for until the hair was gone.

It has been a legitamit disaster since. I had stopped keeping track of the management changes. Every appointment I make I am told I have no treatments left. I then have to explain the situation. They then claim to have no record. I then forward emails etc. They then find the information and begrudgingly give me my treatment. And repeat.

The last time I had an appointment was told that despite the emails and a hand written note from Cheryl that is in my file, they will not honor the agreement because it didn't come from corporate. To say I am angry is an understatement. I have done my research, I know the company has faced numerous lawsuits for burns, last year for one that they paid $180,000 to fix. I never asked for compensation for the time I have had to take to fix this, or to cover the annoyance of constantly having to re-explain myself like I am some sort of scam artist, or the emotional distress of removing a tattoo dedicated to someone I love. I only asked for what I had to pay out of pocket.

Can you please help my. I spoke with previous sleek employees and they said you cared and you are my last hope. I do not want to have to fight for myself anymore. I just want to finish up treatments without hassle and never step foot in that office again.

Please help

PS. I cant even count how many treatments I have had and I STILL HAVE HAIR. Probably because when the machine heads break, management tells the clinicians to continue giving treatments anyway "because the clients will never know" (this I was told by a former employee).

over a year ago

At SLEEK, patient safety is our #1 priority, so we regret to hear of your bad experience. Rest assured that our management will handle this matter fairly to ensure your satisfaction. Please Contact Sasha, the newly appointed General Manager of our Boston facility. She is aware of the details and is ready to assist you.

SLEEK has been in business for 12 years. We have treated over 100,000 patients and have the lowest revision rate of any medical facility operating in the United states. With these credentials, we are certain to find a happy resolution.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Canceled my Lifetime Guarantee! – I had bought the "Lifetime Guarantee" for Laser Hair removal over 2 years ago. This was the second guarantee hair loss I bought with Sleek. When Sleek first opened in Weymouth Ma, I was treated there, had 24 treatments then I was told that they were moving to Braintree and they could no longer honor that contract. So in braintree I bought the Lifetime Guarantee. I've had 44 treatments, and the hair keeps coming back. My last treatment in August I was told that My Lifetime was now null and void and I need to contact Wayne Williams.

I have called and emailed Wayne Williams( Corporate Manager) everyday for 3 weeks as well as Britney the manager at the Braintree location and no one has gotten back to me.

What a waste of time and money. I plan on filing a law suit as well as a claim with the better business bureau.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

STAY AWAY! THEY BURNED ME AND THEN BLAMED ME! – Please stay away from sleek. they burned me badly, then blamed me, said i must have been in the sun. if that was the case, wht did only my chest burn and not my face???? i had treatments on both. not a good company, stay clear. see a real doctor for treatments, same price. i had mine done in the natick, ma location.

View more Reviews for Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston

Write a Review for

Sleek Surgical & Medspa Bo…

46% 100 65 65 Votes

Best of Citysearch

Nominated for:
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Sleek Surgical & Medspa Boston on Citysearch