In The Zone

(228) 818-2830 | View Website

2226 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS | Directions   39564

30.414890 -88.804842

Open Hours

Mon - Fri 5:30am - 6pm

Fri evenings 6:30pm-11:30pm

 
Skating Rinks, Children's Parties

Neighborhoods:

less
 
Owner verified business
 
 
 

From The Owners of In The Zone

Preschool - After School - Summer Camp

Reviews for In The Zone

2 months ago

Be careful at this daycare. The big concern is preschool. Preschoolers need to be handled with patience. Teacher has been known to grab children and leave marks/bruises. Thank goodness for the parent telling me because they did not notify me of this incident. Parent had to go through the justice system to get justice. Glad to get my kid out of there and to another facility with patience teachers.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

OMG! IF YOU LIVE IN OCEAN SPRINGS MS, OR EVEN MILES AWAY ITS SO WORTH THE DRIVE TO BRING YOUR KIDS HERE! " LET ME TELL YOU THE KIND OF PEOPLE THE OWNER AND HIS FAMILY IS AS WELL AS THE STAFF! We LOST OUR DAUGHTER ON 5/5/11 SHE WAS 10 WEEKS OLD WITHOUT GONING INTO DETAILS OF HER LOSS DUE TO LEGAL MATTERS PENDING....WE ALSO HAVE A 2YR OLD AFTER THE DEATH OF OUR CHILD I ASKED GOD TO PLEASE LET ME FIND THE RIGHT PLACE FOR OUR 2YR OLD SO SHE WOULD NOT SEE US CRYING ALL THE TIME...GOD SENT ME TO IN THE ZONE! WHERE NOT ONLY THE OWNER HIMSELF WAS A BLESSING BUT EVERYONE THERE OUR 2YR OLD NOW TALKS...SOMETHING SHE HAD NOT DONE 2 MONTHS AGO...WHEN WE TURN INTO THE DRIVE SHE JUMPS UP AND DOWN YELLING YAY! SO YOU TELL ME....I LOVE THIS PLACE NO MONEY IS ENOUGH WHEN IT COMES TO YOUR CHILDS SAFTY TRUST ME WE NO THIS ALL TO WELL...THEY DONT CHARGE ENOUGH FOR WHAT YOUR CHILD WILL GET FROM THIS PRESCHOOL...ALSO TO TEACH OUR KIDS ABOUT JESUS THAT IN ITSELF IS PRICELESS! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SAFE HAVEN FOR YOUR KIDS " ITS IN THE ZONE"

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Frustrated – The facility is clean. The price is reasonable. I am a little creeped by the large amount of males on the staff - not saying they aren't good caregivers, but they generally are not in this position. This in combination with many "blind" areas that the camera system cannot see makes me nervous. Though that alone isn't my complaint. This facility also fosters an abusive or bullying environment. When children hit/shove/hurt each other all that is said is "Kids will be kids." When confronted with this I got two resposnes first kids will be kids, then that they don't condone this action. Though I had seen many times as I dropped off my child children rough housing to a point I would not be comfortable with my child to be involved with, and nothing was done to stop the actions. Though when my young child in turn hits a teacher it is not tolerated. (which I agree with, but how is a child to know its not ok if they foster hitting other students) The facility refuses to take any responsiblity or to work with us to stop future incidents.

The facility has many good aspects but a staff that fosters violent behavior among children, doesn't acknowledge this and then expects them to have a maturity level of a much older child to understand the boundries that kids are ok to hi but teachers are not (when none should be ok). The staff needs a lesson in small children behavior.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Reasonable Prices and Great Staff – I have 2 children enrolled at Skate Zone that absolutely love it. In August I'll be enrolling my twins as well. Their prices are affordable, and the owner goes out of his way to keep the parents happy. My kids are always disappointed if they have to ride the bus home instead of going to Skate Zone. The best part is if the kids are out for holidays during the school year, they still provide care without any additional fees. This is rare to find, and such a blessing for a family of 6! They also provide surveillance online so you can check on your kids from work. The staff is always friendly and as long as they're open, I will continue to send my children here. Highly recommended!!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Owner's response to upset parent – No child was bullied at In The Zone. We have no tolerence of such a thing taking place. This parent was upset because she was asked to pay damages when her sone stabbed several holes in the back of a seat on a brand new bus that I paid $80k for. I truly am sorry that she feels the way that she does. As for accountability, I cant teach her to make her children accountable for their actions, but I surely can make her. Let me just say this. I do not take slander lightly. If you chooose to slander my name or my business expect to receive a letter from my attorney Geoffory Harrison Esq. and expect to find yourself in court. Thank you and good day.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Don't be fooled....not a Christian environment at all! – If you are thinking for one second of enrolling your child in their preschool, afterschool care or summer camp think again. My 6yo child was recently involved in an incident where we were expected to pay damages and my child expelled from the program for 3 days when he was the victim of bullys. The other 8 & 9 yo children involved were not punished at all. I was forced to scramble to find alternative arrangements since the owner of this establishment refused to see reason and the truth in the matter. Apparently my child is the second child that this has happened to that I know of. Be aware!!

 

Write a Review for

In The Zone

60% 100 12 5 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of In The Zone to Citysearch

Do you have a review of In The Zone on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your In The Zone review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the In The Zone page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

In The Zone on Citysearch