American Watersports

(305) 856-6559 | View Website

2560 S Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL | Directions   33133

25.731896 -80.232841

Open Hours

10am till sunset daily.

 
Boat Rental, Personal Watercraft  more

Neighborhoods: Northeast Coconut Grove, South

less
 
Owner verified business
 
 
 
American Watersports
American Watersports

From The Owners of American Watersports

Power Boats, Jet Skis, and Yachts

Special Offers

  1. Print Offer

    New Lower Rates

    Provided by CityGrid

    American WaterSports has slashed prices up to 25% off. Check out the website for the new rates!!

Reviews for American Watersports

Recommends
over a year ago

Best Rentals in Miami – I rented their 24 South Wind for a full day. 1/2 way through the day we got rained out. They let me come back the next day and have another 1/2 day for free. Great staff, easy to work with and clean new boats. No problems here.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Absolutely Great – This was a great experience. We were nervouse with this being our first boat rental ever. The staff was very patient and made sure that we were comfortable before sending us on our way.

The instructions were very noobie friendly and made the day enjoyable. We already made another reservation for next weekend. Highly reccommend that you give it a try.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Worst rental experience – The worst service you can immagine. The place was crouded with no peple to help, the paperwork very confusing and full of tricky wording, need to be an attorney to understand. One girl starts taking care of you and then she can't make any decisions. Another person comes and start taking very secretive. Really weard.

When I called first time over the phone they told me that the fuel was included on the price. When I showed up it was another story and ended paying almost five bucks a gallon. I was stock because if you make a reservation they keep your money even if you don't want the service. I ask them to change the rental for a half day instead of a full day and they refused. I requested a supervisor and was told that he will say the same thing. Then their attitute started to get worst so we decided to go for the ride since our deposit was lost and wanted to have a fun day.

They cut off an hour of the rental so I only got seven hours instead of eight. Time we spent arguing.

Upon return they told me that the prop was damaged and that my card was going to be charged for the damages. I was tired and just wanted to get to my hotel. When I got the card statement back home I noticed a charge of six hundred dollars! What was I charged for? and overhaul? It was not cerainly a prop, besides the prop was still working perfectly. Just avoid this place at all costs. Rent a jet boat from another place. Hope this was helpful. Peace.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Reccommended the Boat Rentals – We reserved a boat on wednesday for friday. Reservation was offered from 9am - 1pm (1/2 day). We reserved their smallest boat, 10 passenger capacity, and to our suprise the boat was pretty roomy. We had 8 full adults comfortably seated on the boat. The weather was perfect, the staff was great, the boat was brand new. Price is a bit higher than in the keys, but very reasonable for Miami, especially with all new boats. I would definately reccommend.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

First Rate Rental Operation – First rate service. We rented the 22' Sail Fish for a 4 hour fishing trip and had a blast. The boat was brand new, the staff was very helpful. Told us where to get our fishing setup and where to drop our lines. Only way it would be better is if they offered the fishing setups at their location.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Great Service Great Company – The staff was super helpful. This was our first time renting a boat and we had no idea where to go or what to do. They showed up a map and laid the day out for us. They covered the boat and how to drive it. We followed their instructions and the day was awesome. A restaurant, swimming, tubing and sight seeing. What more could you ask for. The boat was clean and fast, you should try the "red rocket."

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

BEWARE.. I am sure some people have had a good experience, but we had a TERRIBLE one. Keep in mind that they keep a deposit on you and make you sign contracts so that they can bill you as much as they want out of this deposit. Our deposit was $5,000 and they billed $500 out of it, when he had assured he was going to bill $200.

Why? We were late about 40 mins, but mostly because the boat did not function correctly and had to go slow. We were also charged for some supposed damage to the tent, and also for the boat being dirty. We got into a discussion with the guy and he did not like us and this is why he charged an additional $500 instead of the $200 we had settled for his claims.

I tried a chargeback, but was denied since they have all the documentation. They are CROOKS, they had no reason to charge an additional $300...

The point is, IF they don't like you they will get back at you and use that deposit UNFAIRLY.... BEWARE with what they make you sign.

I read below that the Business responded to one review. Yes the staff is very nice and helpful. They are great.. Except for ONE guy, the manager. He was also nasty to us and he is the one who takes advantage of the security deposit. Please BE CAREFUL. Apparently it gives him some sort of superior feeling knowing he has this deposit on you.

If you rent from here, be careful with this deposit.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Great Jet Ski Tour – We had a great experience on our jet ski tour. We did the hour and a half jet ski tour for $150. It was a ton of fun, we seen the whole city and even had time to swim at a sandbar. Our guide, justin, was great. Would reccommend to anyone.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

IF TOU DONT WANT TO RUIN YOUR VACATION AVOID THIS PLACE !!!! – I rented a boat for an afertnoon to enjoy with same clientes , my wife and daugther, itt has ruined not only that day but a few afterwards....

We rented at 3 and had t return at 7.

The only gas station closes at 5, which they of course perfectly knows, but they ask you to refill or otherwise be charged more tahn 200 USD penalty. Not happy with that they claim we should pay 400 USD for a propeller because it seemed shinny ( ridiculous it was in the same conditions it was ) i perfectly know the area... As I dis not accpect and claimed I have been charged 3000 USD deposit they make me sign. If you ook in the web you will find enough evidences about the king of people is running this 'businness'..... of course they write a few goodones themsleves... PLEASE BE AWARE !!!!!!

I am to bussy running my businnes, i have never before spend the time to write a review but this is the worst situation I have never been involved and I will try others not to be in the same situation.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Boat Rental – I did a boat tour about 2 weeks ago, the weather was perfect!!! it was the best way i've ever seen miami, and i've been here many times! Our tour guide was cool & friendly, & he showed us so much during the tour, we even jumped out & swam at a sandbar. i would definitely recommend this for tourists & locals, it was an awesome idea!

View more Reviews for American Watersports

Write a Review for

American Watersports

71% 100 25 14 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of American Watersports to Citysearch

Do you have a review of American Watersports on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your American Watersports review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the American Watersports page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

American Watersports on Citysearch