Aiea Grill

(503) 617-4684

16165 SW Regatta Lane, Beaverton, OR | Directions   97006

45.517050 -122.843379

Open Hours

Mon-Sat 11am-8pm

 
Restaurants  more

Neighborhoods: Five Oaks

less
 
 
Aiea Grill

Reviews for Aiea Grill

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Better than the Hawaiian BBQ chain restaurants – The spicy chicken was surprisingly good, was juicy & very flavorful (not the overcooked stuff most places serve). Need to check out the loco moco, heard it's awesome..

over a year ago

We really appreciate your positive comments.Hope to serve you a locomoco soon!

The Team at Aiea Grill

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

The Grilled Pineapple Salad is my favorite – I try to get over there once a week. Try the Pineapple salad and ask for it with the spicy chicken.

over a year ago

We try to get your salad started as soon as we see you walking through the door. Mahalo for the recommendation!

The Team at Aiea Grill

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Three helpings... – Our work meeting had lunch catered by Aiea Grill. A few of my co-workers are regulars, so they made the arrangements. Everything from the salad and mac to ribs, pulled pork, and chicken were really good. I think everyone went back for seconds, I went for thirds. I'll definitely eat there on my next biz trip.

over a year ago

Kind words like your just make our day. Looking forward to serving you soon!

The Team at Aiea Grill

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Fantastic Food, Fantastic Service - Highly Recommend – Great local Hawaiian place with great food and great service. Because i work so close i typically have lunch thier once or twice a week and i've never been disappointed. I've settled in on thier spicy chicken dish which is always cooked right and full of flavor. I don't know what they put in thier vinegrette salad dressing but that alone would get me back. I have also tried the ribs (tasty sauce, slow cooked, meat almost falls off the bone), the pulled pork (delicious), and the pork adobo (my wife's favorite).

I love this place, you won't be disappointed. Try the Masubi too if you've never had it, I never would have thought a Hoale would like that spam stuff :-)

over a year ago

We are so thankful to have you and your wife as customers. Mahalo for the positive words. Hope to see you soon!

P.S. Congratulations on your newest family addition.

The Team at Aiea Grill

Doesn't Recommend
2.0
over a year ago

Disappointed – I went when they opened the place and was expecting great things. Ordered the curry dish, as that is typically something very difficult to get right, and unfortunately they did not. Meat was pretty chewy and the curry was fairly bland. Very surprised to see potatoes in the mac salad.

To be fair, it was when they opened, and they were probably still dialing in recipes, timing, etc..but unfortunately, I won't be going back.

Service was great and people were quite friendly, and decor was clean, but had a sterile feeling to it.

over a year ago

We have heard from quite a few people on how our food was not so great when we first opened. Some decided they were not coming back and even told their friends not to bother going. And it's true, it wasn't as good as it should have been. And we apologize for that. We had to start somewhere though.

The upside is that those same disappointed people were being told by their friends and coworkers that they had to go back and try Aiea Grill again. And some of them finally did. And they have commented enthusiastically on the improvements we have made in a year and a half. And we are grateful to have earned them back as repeat customers.

We'd appreciate the chance to prove to you too that we have made dramatic improvements in our recipes, timing and service, and constantly keep on refining. Our team is still small, only 3 people, but we have become very efficient.

P.S. the curry has been worked on too.

Thank you for your feedback,

The team at Aiea Grill

Recommends
3.0
over a year ago

Great Service, but dissapointing – I'll start by saying the service was great and the people were very nice. But the food, I thought was average at best, and overpriced. I had the mahi mahi and garlic shrimp. (just under $9) The mahi mahi was over cooked, and tasted kind of burnt. The garlic shrimp was also overcook and was kind of mushy. We ordered the malasadas for dessert - which looked great, but had sort of a weird taste to them - maybe the oil needed to changed or something. Overall, I was really hoping for some good local grinds, but left very disappointed. The search continues.

over a year ago

We apologize for your having been served food that was not our best. If it was, your search for ono kine grinds should have ended here. Please give us another chance to do all we can to make this right for you.

Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated and we are addressing all of the quality issues you have pointed out. We are very sorry for disappointing you, and we thank you for keeping us on our toes. Once again, please come back and give us a chance to make this right for you.

Ben, Gerrick and Hiromi

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Unbelivable Value - Delicious and GREAT Service! – When we can go out and feed a faimly of 5 for under $30 we're happy, but findiing Aiea Grill was a true miracle. The kids split the Mahi Mahi (which was perfectly cooked), I had the mini moco (more than enough) and my husband had the chicken katsu moco combo. This Loco Moco thing they do is incredible, but it was the simplest things which blew me away - the macaroni salad! I have NEVER liked macaroni salad and this one was to die for! Not sweet at all and it had potato in it - mmmm. They also serve SPAM Musubi which were killer! I've been to Hawaii a few times and there wasn't ever anything like this. Props. I'm a true foody (went to culinary school and everything) and I think this place rules. It's casual, different and truly tasty.

over a year ago

Thank you very much for the raving comments! We are thrilled that someone with your sensibilities appreciates what we're doing. Hope to serve you again soon!

Hiromi and Gerrick

Recommends
over a year ago

Editorial Review by Mary Morley – Beaverton Hawaiian restaurant offers dishes from the owner's past in Aiea, Hawaii--including spare ribs, spicy-garlic chicken and macaroni salad.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

consistently great! – Food is always fanstatic, the service is great and friendly, and the place is very clean! Recommend everything!

over a year ago

Thanks for the awesome review we pride our selves in consistancy and it sounds like you have been here before, please next time your here introduce yourself so we can meet you,aloha and take care Gerrick,Hiromi and Ben

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

OUTSTANDING! – I just moved here from Maui, and I lived in Hilo for 4 years. I consider myself a Loco Moco connissuer. I just tried this place and it was incredible. it was awesome, the onions were perfectly cooked, the gravy was incredible. The only thing that outshines the loco moco was the staff. They were super friendly. For anyone looking for a hawaiian local taste, this is the place. They could open this place up in the middle of Hilo, and put cafe 100 out of business. Incredible LOCO MOCO! P.S. that bugga is bigger than it looks.

over a year ago

Mahalo:

Thanks fo' coming in yesterday we really appreciate it, we are estatic that you loved the place, the food, and our staff, I am from the Big Island(Kona side)and I loved Cafe 100 when we took the road trip to Hilo, we stopped by Tex's for 2 bags malasada.... I am sorry that we could not make that overall rating a highly recommended, if there is anything we could do let us know, k bra...

View more Reviews for Aiea Grill

Write a Review for

Aiea Grill

91% 100 23 22 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Aiea Grill to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Aiea Grill on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Aiea Grill review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Aiea Grill page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Aiea Grill on Citysearch