Destiny Beauty&wellness Day Spa

(212) 832-0431 | View Website

794 Lexington Ave, New York, NY | Directions   10021

40.763892 -73.967113

Open Hours

Mon-Fri 12:00pm-7:30pm

 
Spas, Beauty Salons, Skin Care  more

More Categories: Manicures & Pedicures, Hair Removal

Skin Care Services: Facials, Fotofacials, Microdermabrasion

Massage Services: Deep Tissue Massages, Couples Massages, Massage

Hair Removal Services: Brazilian Wax, Waxing

Payment Methods: Gift Certificate

Neighborhoods: Midtown, Lenox Hill, Upper East Side

less
 
 
Destiny Beauty&wellness Day Spa
Destiny Beauty&wellness Day Spa
Destiny Beauty&wellness Day Spa
Destiny Beauty&wellness Day Spa

Reviews for Destiny Beauty&wellness Day Spa

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Stress Reliever Spa – I booked this spa for Reflexology(Foot massage) after buying a Deal from quarteroff. com. The people here are cordial, play nice music. I came here after a stressful day and most of my stress were relieved. I was little late in my appointment and they adjusted the time for me. I would definitely recommend this place.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Absolutely love this spa! – I've been here twice - both times for a massage and also for a mani/pedi on my last visit. Everyone is so nice and professional. The massage was amazing and I returned specifically for it. The masseuse tailored the experience to meet my needs, unlike other places where they just do their own thing. The mani/pedi was unlike any that I've had before. My feet were transformed. The price is so reasonable and the services are excellent. The decor is not over-the-top, but that's not what I need - I just need excellent service and this is the place for it.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

I have to say, I love this spa! I got a fantastic massage last week with my friend and an awesome mani pedi this week. I look forward to coming back again and trying some of the other services they offer! Keep up the great service!

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

I tried it, and I liked it! – I confess, I am addicted to Groupon! I will try anything once. I purchased a Groupon for a package at this spa, which included a special type of facial that uses "galvanic currents called the "Hydradermie Facial, a hand or foot paraffin treatment, and a foot reflexology treatment.

My esthetician did a great job with my facial. A week later, my skin was still glowing, and the reflexology treatment had me falling asleep. The paraffin on my feet was a nice touch. I think I have found my new monthly fix! I This cute little spa is a sweet spot in the city-front desk was very friendly, and my technicians were great. Now I need to call Mom...

Doesn't Recommend
2.0
over a year ago

Facial does NOT serve purpose! – I went here after I bought a Living Social Coupon to get 50% off a deep cleansing facial. For those of you with beautiful skin and tight pores, a facial is a relaxing experience and basically getting fun creams on your face with a relaxing massage.

For those of you like me, with super congested pores and black heads, a facial is something you do every 6-8 weeks and entails getting as many blackheads 'extracted' as you possibly can in the allotted time for the facial. It is not the most comfortable experience, but if a technician does it correctly your skin looks tight, glowing, clean and awesome afterward!!

At Destiny Spa the facial was nice- fun creams, good massaging, and relaxing. But it was not a "Deep Pore Cleansing" facial by any stretch of the imagination. The girl was nice and really massaged my face well- but spent MAYBE 5 minutes on extractions. And then said that my skin looked really good, "nice and very clean" she said. So I was pretty surprised and impressed that it would take her such a short time- when at other places they spend a minimum on 15 minutes on extractions for me to really declog my pores. I thought 'she must be really experienced' and considered making this my 'facial place' if I checked and my skin really looked great.

When I get out of the facial room and went to the bathroom to look at my face, it looked exactly the same as before I had walked in!!! No glow, still pretty congested, and not tight. :-( I was super disappointed and then looked at the regular price for this service (without coupon). $90 and really there was no difference to my skin. I am absolutely not going back for facials, b/c this was really not well done and ineffective for what I was seeking.

over a year ago

At Destiny Beauty&Wellness Day Spa, we strive to please each guest to the best of our ability. We do appreciate feedback, however, if a guest feels that they did not get the level of service that they expected, we encourage them to speak to the manager at the front desk, so any perceived issue can be resolved. We want everyone to have a good experience at our spa. However, we cannot resolve an issue, unless it is brought to our attention by the client.-Linda Orhun-Owner

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

The Best Day Spa in NYC! – Destiny Beauty & Wellness Day Spa is the best day spa in NYC! I recently arranged a spa afternoon for 5 friends at Destiny Beauty & Wellness Day Spa, and we all had a great time! Each of us booked different kinds of services from massages, waxings, manicures/pedicures to tarot readings, and we could not be more pleased with the services and the staff. Each one of us was greeted very warmly by the staff. The woman at the front desk asked each of us if we wanted something to drink and made sure to check in with us throughout our appointments to make sure we were having a good experience. After all our appointments, Linda, the very friendly owner of the spa, took us to the sitting area in the back and let us all hang out while we waited for our other friends' services to finish. From the facials to the waxings, each one of us agreed that we received excellent services. In fact, one of my friends who had been to the spa in the Peninsula Hotel said that the massage she received at Destiny Beauty & Wellness was so much better, and she would, without a doubt, come back with her husband who also enjoyed getting massages. All of us received great services, and we had a really fun time sitting in the back area chatting with Linda who couldn't be more attentive. I've been back many times since then, and I am a convert to Klara who always gives me the best pedicures. I even went with a friend for a foot reflexology service and felt so relaxed afterwards. The spa offers many great services, and each one is wortth it. I highly recommend Destiny Beauty & Wellness Day Spa, especially after a day of shopping at Bloomies - Destiny is just 2 blocks up on Lexington Ave. - or any time you want to treat yourself to something special. You will not be disappointed.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Great visit to NY! – I brought my mom to the spa for a facial and mani/pedi while she was in from out of town and I cant begin to tell you how nice the staff is. She was taken care of by this fabulous woman named Rachel who did a great facial and mani-pedi, and was incredibly friendly to my mom, who loved every minute of it. They are incredibly clean and you couldnt ask for better atmosphere!

From start to finish the experience was heaven - my mom even wanted to come back to town just to get another facial!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Waxing Without Drama! – Destiny Spa is my new sanctuary! From the moment I walked in, I felt warm and welcomed. I was greeted by a friendly receptionist, who kindly offered me a beverage and hung up my jacket.

My technician Rachel was great. She was very gentle and thorough with my waxing. She helped me “breathe” to make my bikini wax less painful, and it actually helped! I was also impressed with the cleanliness of the room, and how the technician was very neat and careful when applying the wax. It was also a pleasant surprise to know that they also have a “no-double dipping” policy with all waxing services- which demonstrates how diligent they are about keeping their work environment sanitary.

This is the first spa in New York City, that I’ve visited, that did not rush my service or act as if I was “one of many customers”- I felt like a VIP with their level of customer service! I will definitely spread the word to my friends….

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

The Best Kept Secret In The City.... – I found Destiny Spa by meeting the owner at a huge industry event. Linda was gorgeous, personable and had so much attention to details.. She is a healer and a true gem... The spa is a vision of serenity.. The staff is nothing but kind, warm and hands ON. Whats most amazing is the treatments.. the facials are fantastic ... You leave looking 5-10 years younger and its a complete ZEN experience... Run dont walk!!!! You will miss out

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

WARNING!!! DO NOT GO HERE!!!! – WARNING - DO NOT GO HERE - EVEN IF IT IS THE LAST SPA ON EARTH!! SANITARY VIOLATIONS ABOUND AND SERVICE BEYOND YOUR WILDEST BAD DREAMS. I AM IN S H O C K and left enraged and almost in tears.

as you know, you can not post a review without giving it at least one star which is the only reason why this review has a star at all. this business is run like a kindergarden class experiment. the girl at the front desk was absolutely ignorant and when i called to change my appointment time, she told me the manager would have to call me back to "discuss it" like i was in trouble. when i arrived, i felt that something was off, the whole place feels like a cover for something very dark and below the law. my waxer was somehow missing when i arrived and had to be called. when the girl at the front desk called, she acted very strangely on the phone saying that the manager amanda, had told her to call when i arrived. i felt strange but i figured for $40, what the hell. i think simone, the woman who waxed me was on drugs. after explaining to her that i wanted a high v, she whacked into it full brazilian style. she proceeded to spend the next 40 minutes slowly slowly applying the hard wax with no regard to how different sections were going to line up. about 35 minutes in, the girl at the front desk asked her through the door how much longer. simone said she didnt know. then simone asked me to tell her what time it was and must have told me not to worry about 50 times. i could give a sh*t if i ran into someone else's appt - the only things i was worried about was whether i was going to come out looking like i had gotten waxed at sea by a drunken sailor. which i basically did. 15 minutes later, after missing spots, and with two strips of hard wax on me, AMANDA the manager knocked on the door and asked simone if she could speak with her. 10 MINUTES LATER simone had not returned. i was furious. i ripped off the remaining 2 strips myself and got dressed. when i opened the door, i saw simone in the room across the hall with the door open waxing someone's eyebrows!!! she had left me pantless, with my legs spread, wax strips on and neither her nor the manager had told me she was leaving!!! i can not begin to tell you the outrage i feel at the botched job, and at the way i was treated - being left in that room in the middle of my appointment. i have been getting waxed for over 10 years - never in my entire life could i dream up such a terrible experience. Not to mention simone had no game plan with positioning me (ladies you know what im talking about), the wax was not prepared (she spent 30 minutes cooking it while staring into my pantiless nether regions and talking to me), and the wax SUCKS. i came home and had to show a friend so i didnt feel like i was going crazy. UN BELIEVABLE. this business should shut its doors forever.

over a year ago

Dear Marissa,

I wanted to personally help you resove the problem you had at the spa. I am truly sorry you feel you had less than a positive experience. As a business owner, I am always open to feedback, both positive and negative. I can understand that sometimes there are miscommunications between customers and businesses, whether it is a day spa or any other business. I would have been happy to help you resolve your issue, and listen to any greivances you may have had, but you did not give a chance.

I find these to are unfounded comments. As a business owner, I can address a problem, and do my best to resolve it. I was made aware, that my manger tried to address your complaint, but that you left the premises without giving that opportunity. If you would still lke to resolve the issue in a calm, and businesslike manner, I would be very happy to speak with you.

Respectfully,

Linda Orhun

View more Reviews for Destiny Beauty&wellness Day Spa

Write a Review for

Destiny Beauty&wellness Da…

90% 100 32 29 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Destiny Beauty&wellness Day Spa to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Destiny Beauty&wellness Day Spa on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Destiny Beauty&wellness Day Spa review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Destiny Beauty&wellness Day Spa page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Destiny Beauty&wellness Day Spa on Citysearch