Mani Pedi Spa Nails

(919) 544-1981 | View Website

8741 Brier Creek Pkwy, Raleigh, NC | Directions   27617

35.902803 -78.788015

 
Manicures, Spas, Manicures & Pedicures  more

Neighborhoods: Umstead

less
 
Owner verified business
 
 
 
Mani Pedi Spa Nails

Reviews for Mani Pedi Spa Nails

Doesn't Recommend
9 months ago

They have a woman coarsely driving traffic to each open station. Nobody is friendly, it is all about getting everyone in and out as quickly as possible

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Better than others but far from good – Despite going every few weeks, they fail to be friendly whatsoever. The final straw was paying nearly $80 for a mani pedi last Monday during their $40 special - how did $40 end up as nearly $80? I will be saying goodbye to this regularly bad experience.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

It's worth every penny!!!!!! – Okay so I have been going to this little spot for about 2 years now but I finally had to write a review because I have had a hectic month and and I haven't been able to get away for some me time and all my acrylic nails are still on and look decent AFTER A MONTH!!!!!

The staff are always courteous and if you become a regular are sure to remember your name. They have a wide variety of spa treatments...Try the hot stone pedi...it is to die for!!!!!! Also a complementary beverage is provided for your enjoyment and they use new tools on every one. It might be a little pricier than some of the other salons in the area, but like the title says "IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!" :)

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Not friendly or skilled technician – I visited this salon for the first time. Needless to say, I have no intention of returning. I received a pedicure which was the worse that I have ever received. She rushed and did not remove cuticles properly. She spent more time on massaging my legs and feet rather than the pedicure itselft. I dont even think she scraped the skin on my right heel at all. My toe nails were cut crooked and nail polish was not applied neatly and was on my skin. I have not intentions of returning and wish I would have come to this page and read the reviews before going in to that place!!!!!

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Rudest salon I've ever been to! – I went in here to get my nails done, had an appointment, and they told me to have a seat in the waiting area. I watched them pick up the salon with no attention to me whatsoever. After being 20 minutes after my appointment time and not talking to me i got up and walked out. I had been a few times before and these chicks were RUDE!!!! I will never go back! If they hate americans maybe they should go back to gookville!

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Operating A Business Is A Privilege – There is a nail tech named Amy who works at this salon she is rude and unprofessional and feels that it is okay to be nasty and still have a job, I don't think so.

I went there because I was told that they use OPI powder for acrylic nails. After I paid her over $20.00 for my service she then polished my nails. When she finished with me she told me to go somewhere else next time???

During my service she seemed anxious or in a hurry to finish as if I were taking up her time, took my money and told me in a soft voice to go somewhere else next time.

I will be reporting this salon for discriminatory practices.

I have lived in the airport area for over 30 years and have seen salons come and go. A neighbor once told me that the same thing happened to her at this salon by another nail technician. Buyer be aware of these ignorant people!

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Manicure looked like I chewed my nails – First and last time I go to this salon.

I had a manicure and pedicure. The pedicure was OK, but the manicure was quite bad. The nails were not cut straight there was a lot of cuticle skin left and not polished well.

I went home and finished myself. There's another nail spa in Briar Creek and I've had good results there many times. I'd recommend that place (mani-pedi there is $5 cheaper, too).

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Use at your own risk – I had visited Mani Pedi since it first opened every other week for my pedicures and never had a problem. I then had a new nail technician who cut the side nail bed causing my toe to ooze red stuff (the word blo*d is not allowed) profusely. She freaked out and put some green stuff on to stop the bleeding, this worked until I went back to work. I paid for the pedicure and even tipped the cutter. It was still bleeding the next day and hurt terribly. I called the salon and spoke with the manager who was rude and did not believe me, she demanded I come up to the salon and show her my toe, so during my lunch I returned to the salon only to have her tell me it was an ingrown toenail and to see my doctor. So, more time off from work to have my doctor tell me it was not an ingrown nail, it was cut and infected, he prescribed antibiotics and told me to stay away from the offenders since I could get a fungus and lose my toenail. I have not returned and have been using VIP in Morrisville who are more reasonable and much friendlier.

over a year ago

To SherryMan: I am the manager at Mani Pedi Nail Spa. I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. I was not informed of your incident until I had saw this post. I have asked my employees but none know about this incident so I wanted to have this problem cleared up with you. Would you please tell me who you had spoken to when you had come back to the salon? Please contact Johnny at the nail salon. Thank You.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Poor quality, rushed. – Overpriced, rushed, polish oveflowing onto fingers and toes - am going to have to remove the polsh and re-do myself! . wont go back to.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Best Nail Salon in Raleigh/Durham area and I've had acrylic nails since 1988 – I have had acrylic nails since 1988--I moved to the Raleigh area in November of 2007--it took me 81/2 months of trying all the nail salons around this area before I stumbled across mani/pedi coming out of BJs warehouse one day---I like the Tammy Taylor brand of acrylic--I think it is the strongest, been on bowling leaque, played softball and volley ball-no problems with my acrylic nails. This is the 2nd place in this area that offers Tammy Taylor-the other was in wake forest and was way to high for the service she offered. Anyway I went in and Amy did my pink/white manicure with the tammy taylor acrylic--OMG she is the best this area has to offer--I am originally from Naples Fl--so as far as price point--THEY ARE NOT pricey for the products that they offer- I would have paid more in Naples for the origianl set and the fillsby a $20.00 minimum. When I sat down the first time I told Amy I had been looking for a place to have my nails done for 8 mths and at that point had not been back to any salon more once in this area, if she did a good job she would have me for as long as i live in Raleigh, NC area--I dont care if I have to drive 50 miles-I would still stay with Amy. I have recommended her to quite a few others and they are all pleased as well. I am in salon industry as well and they ARE by far the cleanest and most sanitized nail salon I have been to in this area. I have been 4 weeks between fills and still have had no problems-no cracking no lifting--just badly needed a fill when I went back. I would HIGHLY recommend this nail salon over any other in the Raleigh,Durham area.

View more Reviews for Mani Pedi Spa Nails

Write a Review for

Mani Pedi Spa Nails

55% 100 21 22 Votes

Best of Citysearch

Nominated for:
Nail Salon (2009)
Nail Salon (2009)
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Mani Pedi Spa Nails to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Mani Pedi Spa Nails on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Mani Pedi Spa Nails review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Mani Pedi Spa Nails page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Mani Pedi Spa Nails on Citysearch