Phresh Spa Salon

(651) 227-6371 | View Website

937 Grand Avenue, Saint Paul, MN | Directions   55105

44.940189 -93.139730

Open Hours

Mon 10am-7pm

Tues-Thurs 10am-8pm

Fri 9am-7pm

Sat 9am-6pm

Sun 12pm-5pm

 
Day Spas, Blowouts, Brazilian Blowouts  more

More Categories: Fraxel, Beauty Salons, Cosmetics, Hair Care, Manicures & Pedicures, Skin Care, Spas, Tanning

Hair Care Services: Brow Tinting, Color Correction, Hair Coloring, Hair Extensions, Hair Highlights, Haircuts, Eyebrow Shaping

Hair Removal Services: Brazilian Wax, Waxing

Manicure & Pedicure Services: Manicures, Pedicures

Massage Services: Couples Massages, Deep Tissue Massages, Hot Stone Massages, Massage

Skin Care Services: Chemical Peels, Facials, Microdermabrasion

Neighborhoods: Summit Hill

less
 
Owner verified business
 
 
 
Phresh Spa Salon
Phresh Spa Salon
Phresh Spa Salon
Phresh Spa Salon

From The Owners of Phresh Spa Salon

a full service salon and spa located on historic grand avenue.

Menu
New Talent, Stylist, Advanced, Senior / Artistic Director, Child, Renou Deep Conditioning Treatment, Updo/Special Event Style, Practice Updo, Bridal Updo (Practice Required), New Talent... more

Reviews for Phresh Spa Salon

Doesn't Recommend
2.0
over a year ago

Didn't look better when I walked out the door – When I made my appointment they did not mention that the person cutting my hair and doing my manicure, was an apprentice. She was a very nice girl, but cut off more hair than I had asked her to cut and didn't add any layers like I had also asked for. She used a brush while she dried my hair but then didn't style or curl it after that. The same girl did my nails. I asked for a french manicure, which she told me was an extra $10. I was fine with that, still hoping it would be done well. She didn't shape my nails with any uniformity and followed my existing white nail part for the french manicure. I actually had a friend ask me if I had done my nails myself! Glad I paid $35 for that.

The atmosphere of the place was nice and everything seemed to be done well until I actually looked at the end products.

Also because I had an apprentice, I had to fill out a little survey when I left, but was handed it right in front of the girl and felt very uncomfortable filling it out accurately.

I don't think I'll be going back!

over a year ago

Sorry to hear about your experience with us. My wife and I own & operate phresh and we take your feedback very seriously. Since our Apprentices are still in training, it is very important that we set that expectation during appointment bookings. We apologize that this step was missed. We've taken your remaining feedback and applied it to our training protocols going forward. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you, perhaps with one of our more experienced team members. - Rick

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

Amazing massage! – Dominique performed my massage like a true artist! Best massage I've ever received!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Phresh is a beautiful, refreshing salon where it is obvious that excellence is important in all that they do – I have had a number of services at Phresh Salon. It is beautiful, relaxing and obviously loved by it's owners and staff. My cut and color by Tracy and Dani are the best I have had in many years. I get as many compliments on my hair a week before my next appointment as I do 2 days after I get it done. That is rare! I am disabled and I find Phresh to be one of the kindest and most accommodating places that I have been. The front desk is handled with so much professionalism, but more than that, a sense of warmth and family that you do not find elsewhere. I would recommend Phresh to anyone. I love it there and always look forward to any opportunity to return. The facial that I had by Jessica was amazing. She knows her stuff and shares it with you without feeling like she is pushing product. She incorporates massage into the experience, I could have stayed on that table for hours. Once again, they get my very highest recommendation.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Trendy and Eco-friendly Getaway – As a self-admitted Aveda junkie, I always frequent salons that use its product line. I had an urge to try something new in December and booked an appointment at phresh. The family-owned salon is welcoming, trendy and eco-friendly in design and offers a variety of natural products, including the Davines hair care line. My stylist was very talented. My fine hair has never had so much volume! Better yet, all newbies get 25 percent off their first service. I recently referred a friend and received an additional discount off my next service. I?ll certainly be back again soon.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Some Peace & Quiet on Grand Avenue – Among the hustle and bustle of Grand Avenue sits phresh spa salon. With a variety of services at your fingertips, this is truly a place to come and relax. I was tired of going to the typical salon where you have to fight your way through the retail space just to check in for an appointment and phresh was just what I needed. It has a welcoming reception area and friendly employees who don?t push products on you.

I regularly get my hair cut and colored with Mayu and she always does just what I request. From time to time I get facials with Jessica (highly informative), massages with Suzie (therapeutic) and Christen (relaxing), and waxes with Megan. I always keep my eyes open for special offers at phresh so I can get the most value for my money! You can also get discounts if you refer a first time customer and collect points for booking online.

I highly recommend phresh and even got my husband to start getting regular haircuts!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

phresh, a great local family owned salon experience – One thing I love about phresh, besides the great building and personnel, is the family owned spirit of the salon. The owners are truly out to give you a great experience and it shows with commitment to their customers and their willingness to work through unexpected problems. They also throw many special events such as customer appreciation days and fashion shows which utilize local business relationships and make for a great time.

I have always had great experiences at phresh weather it be a massage with Suzie, haircut with Jen, or facial with Megan. My wife also enjoys regular haircuts, hair colors, massages, facials, and the overall environment at phresh. Plus, the location gives us an excuse to be on historic Grand Avenue and take in the culture that surrounds the area. For a unique salon experience, check out phresh!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Sophisticated atmosphere, talent, and management – I have had services done at least 6 times in the past year and have yet to have a bad experience. I have had my make-up done 2 times, my mother's make-up 1 time, 2 hair cuts & colors, nails, mini-peals, and massage. Excellent across the board! I'm a Presh customer for life!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

As a loyal employee to Phresh I feel stongly recommending this salon – Being a hairstylist for 7 years I have worked in all types of salons and before doing hair I was a waitress. Working with people for so long has given me the attitude that every person matters. Every single day our clients compliment the front desks fabulous personality, the commerodery of employees, awesome decor personaized by Rick and Tracy, and the willingness of employees to accomadate guests. We have recently employed 2 apprentice's with our guidence will be doing services at a discounted rate. These girls are very talented as we are quite picky on who we hire here at phresh. They will require extra ongoing

training as they are recently out of school. As they still give a great service you should know that they are discounted because they are in a training program. We have three levels of stylists all based on exprerience. Comming from EQ Life I have a pretty steady clinetele. Many times a client cannont get in with me if i'm booked, out of town, or would like a lower price range and every single one has been satisfied!! I am so confident in my fellow stlyists that we share clients. People that see me also see other stylists and vise versa. It's so comfortable to be in here!! You should never feel awkward seeing a different technician no matter what the reason! We may not always click but you love phresh so please come back and see someone else!! I am so proud to work here, we are taken care of tremendously and I love love love my co workers!! If you have been here you know we have fantastic services, music, fun events, and great people employed. We look forward to seeing you here!!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

PHresh Salon Spa A must Try! – I had a hot stone massasge and haircut today at PHresh salon spa on Beautiful Grand Avenue in Saint Paul, MN. The staff are very friendly and from the moment you walk in the door you feel welcomed. I have experienced numerous services and have found that the family owned PHresh salon takes great pride in hiring, educating, and providing the best service with the best products around. I absolutely love being able to experience all that luxury has to offer without being uptight. I highly recommend PHresh to anyone truly looking for personalized customer service backed by quality products you can trust.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Would not recommend Phresh Spa Salon – I was excited for a change and made an appointment at the Phresh Spa salon today for both highlights and cut my hair. I stated I would like to "lighten" my hair upon arrival. However, the stylist (who was very sweet, but apparently has not had much training) went over and over how she would like to put in low lights. I initially said no, but finally said, O.K, as long as my hair was "lightened". Unfortunately, my hair was darkened instead (confirmed by husband and friends who stated "oh, so you decided to darkened your hair?"). But, this wasn?t the worst part. She then demolished the hair cut. Even with help of a more experienced personal, she could not follow suggestions - the haircut was horrendous. I finally asked her to stop after she cut the layers too short and then tried using thinning shears to thin out the top layers to make it look better, but instead kept thinning the bottom layers-even after I asked her to stop! She cut my hair two inches shorter than we agreed and it is so thin on the bottom it looks like my hair has fallen out (and I have thick hair!).

I have sent the salon a recommendation that they have someone with more experience assist those who are less experienced in their role at least initially until you can verify their abilities. As I do not blame the stylist, as she was very sweet and appeared to really be trying to do a great job. This is a system issue, the girl was just lacking in training and experience.

Otherwise, I thought the location and establishment was very cute; I just could not recommend the salon and will warn others of this experience until I know this issue has been rectified.

over a year ago

Kara ?

We are very sorry you had this experience with us. As we discussed with you on the phone, we missed informing you during booking that your stylist was an Apprentice in training just out of school, practicing at a discounted rate. We have learned from this and have already addressed the deficiencies in our new employee training. We have offered to correct your experience to your satisfaction and hope that you give us that opportunity. It?s unfortunate you left the salon without expressing your disappointment to us. We could have immediately responded to make your experience better.

To our prospective clients - We have a very talented and experienced team that takes tremendous pride in serving our guests. Kara acknowledged that, had she known her stylist was an Apprentice in training, she would have seen an experienced stylist. I?m confident it will NOT happen again. Rick - Owner

View more Reviews for Phresh Spa Salon

Write a Review for

Phresh Spa Salon

78% 100 290 23 Votes

Best of Citysearch

Nominated for:
Hair Salon (2005)
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Phresh Spa Salon to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Phresh Spa Salon on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Phresh Spa Salon review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Phresh Spa Salon page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Phresh Spa Salon on Citysearch