The Spa of Cool Springs

(615) 771-0003 | View Website

539 Cool Springs Blvd. #140, Franklin, TN | Directions   37067

35.940928 -86.835577

Open Hours

Mon-Fri 9am-9pm

Sat 9am-6pm

Sun 12pm-6pm

 
Spas

Neighborhoods:

less
 
 
The Spa of Cool Springs
The Spa of Cool Springs
The Spa of Cool Springs
The Spa of Cool Springs

From The Owners of The Spa of Cool Springs

Come to a Botox Event on June 18 at The Spa

Reviews for The Spa of Cool Springs

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE IN SCAMVILLE – --BEWARE--I would NEVER refer anyone to this unprofessional place of business! I bought a promotional package to the Spa of Cool Springs from Shortcuts Marketing and it was a total scam / "bait & switch". After my massage, the lady at the front desk informed me I had a $20 balance.This was news to me! How in the world could I have a balance and had never been ther before?! Come to find out, this is how they make extra money from the promotions. Sheila, the owner, called a couple of days later to argue with me (a brand new client) over $20 & stated if I didn't pay I would have to forfeit the facial that was included in the package. I explained that I would never order something that I couldn't pay for. This was a total scam! She acutally ended the call by hanging up on me! Not that she cares, but she lost a client as well as many others in the Franklin / Nashville area. Apparently she doesn't know how effective word of mouth advertisement can be. If you choose to go there, make sure you confirm what you are getting before you get it or you will have a totally unexpected suprise to pay for afterwards.

over a year ago

Dear Jill: The Spa of Cool Springs is under new ownership. We are commited to customer satisfaction and strive to excede our clients' expections.

I invite you to contact me directly at yourfeedbackhere@gmail com with more info about your experience at The Spa of Cool Springs. We take our reviews seriously, and will do our best to resolve your issue.

Thank you for your honest review. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Respectfully,

Michele Hood, The Spa of Cool Springs

.

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

Great Massage- EDITED for Update! – **01/03/2011 - I was contacted by the new owners of TSOCS and they took great care of me and were very kind. Looks like this place is getting on the right track now that the previous owner is gone!**

I'll just start this off by saying I LOVED the massage from Amy & the facial from Robin.

My boyfriend bought the 50-minute relaxation massage for me for Christmas last year and I just now got to use it. When I arrived, the young girl at the desk informed me that we'd be good to go as soon as my partner arrived. Um, what? "Oh yes, you're scheduled for a couples' massage with James!" Um, I don't know anyone named James ."Oh maybe it's a surprise!" Enter James. James, who I don't know, walks in and clearly doesn't know me and we are clearly not there to receive a couples massage together. The girl says, "Oh I see, you're right I was looking at it wrong."

Then, when I leave, the girl informs me that there is no gratuity and I actually owe her $10 as the prices have changed. I tried to talk to her about but she was no help so I just payed the $21 and called my boyfriend. He said he DID include gratuity and that I shouldn't have payed anything, so he called and spoke to them on the phone and they agreed that they did overcharge me $10 but said that they cannot do any refunds.

I went back in and now there’s another woman at the desk named Nikita, too. I asked for the manager. She said I need to come back on Monday. I'm moving out of state next week so I asked if they could call her. They said "No, she's at a graduation." So I said "You're telling me that you overcharged me and you won't give me the money back?” And Nikita snapped at me "We're not authorized! I told your boyfriend you'd have to come back and he was FINE with it.”

At this point, the younger woman chimes in with "I ACTUALLY should have charged you another $35 because that massage you had is now $75 so I gave you a deal on that." It's a DEAL that I had to pay for a FREE massage?

They were getting increasingly hostile, so the esthetician, Robin, who had been in the room walked over and offered to give me a free facial. I asked if I could still get my $21 back if I took the facial and the ladies at the desk said they didn't know. Robin was very kind and I decided to do the facial. She was very sweet.

When I left, I wanted to leave my name and # at the front desk for the manager and Nikita said "Oh you just missed her! She just came in for a minute." I thought she was at a graduation?

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Great Hot Stone Massage, Warm Therapist and Warm Massage – I needed a break from my stressful job and the weather, being a teacher can be very stressful. One of my parents gave me an 80 hot stone massage. I went in on one of the snow days, perfect timing. The therapist was so sweet and so great, I could do this all day long. I left feeling great and will be back. All teachers could use a break like this one. I highly recommend this spa and the hot stone massage. I don't remember the name of the therapist but she was great. Go and enjoy!!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Two Years of Massages – I have been having massages since this spa opened a couple of years now. The therapists I have had so far are Juan, Bill, Adam and Cynthia. All are very professional and give great massages. Each therapist has their speciality and it depends on what I want at that moment.

Since the facials started at the spa I have been getting them. My face has never felt so good. Angela, Robin and Melissa all give great facials.

The draw back is scheduling ahead of time, every once in awhile I can call and get in.

You can't beat the price or the service either one is relaxing facials or massages.

over a year ago

Thank you for your support and loyality. Check out our December specials for our loyal clients. We look forward to serving you in 2010.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Respond to Review – Thank you for opportunity to respond to Kasey's comments regarding her experience at our spa. The promotion clearly states that the certificate must be presented when check in, every other Groupon customer has provided the coupon, like indicated on the actual coupon, and we have honored it. The key to this situation is that the printed certificate was not brought to the appointment. The only way the staff can verify is with the certificate, giving the number to the certificate does not replace the actual certificate. That is why the rules are listed on the promotion to avoid situations like this.

Prior to offering the promotion, a Groupon representative and I worked out the details. We strived to keep it simple and not confusing. The promotion has four steps: Print it, Call the spa, give number and Present the certificate prior to service. We did not mean for this to be confusing or hard.

I have spoken to six clients and employees regarding the situation and viewed the cash register video to address your concerns. First, your friend never indicated to the therapist or on paper that she had a migraine. She did indicate that this was her first massage and she was very nervous and anxious over the massage and could not relax, she ended the session. You indicated to the therapist that it was the best massage and you would do another hot stone massage. The clients I called had bits and pieces regarding what they observed. The conclusion was that you did not like what the policy was and felt it wasn't right.

The front staff explained the policy regarding the promotion in four different ways to get you to understand the position of the spa. The reason it was written on the certificate is to avoid any confusion. I am sorry that the certificate and promotion was confusing to you and your friend. I realize that you were very frustrated with the front staff but they were doing their job. I really don't know any other establishment doing the promotion not expecting a form of proof of payment. Per my email to you, I stated that once you showed proof, I would refund the amount you paid. I have taken care of that as promised once you sent the information. You and your friend were not charged the full amount as stated; you were charged $59.00 versus $105.00 as the staff was trying to appease you.

I am sorry that you felt this policy wasn't right and the promotion wasn't true, but it is. All the other Groupon clients have brought in their certificates as stated without incident. My staff was doing their job and you have been refunded the amount charged after you sent proof of purchase. My staff works very hard and wants the client to have a great experience. I know my staff's hearts and they genuinely care about our clients.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Not a very "relaxing" spa – My friend and I purchased massages via an online promotion. When we arrived at the spa we should have known there was something up, b/c there was a couple there that had to be turned away for the second time b/c they were short staffed. My friend was not feeling well and was only able to be in the room for 10 mins due to a migrane. They charged her the FULL amount for her massage and were rude and unsympathetic. My massage was good, but when I went to pay they charged me again for the massage that I had already purchased online. They stated it was b/c I didn't bring my "print out", but I had spoken to a staff member earlier that week and gave them my confirmation code over the phone. They never mentioned bringing in the print out nor did the online promotion mention I had to bring one. I spoke to the promotions company and they were very sorry and told me they shouldn't have charged me again. The staff was rude, especially two particular women at the front desk. I asked if the manager was there and they said she was the owner and she was "never there". What kind of owner is never at her spa??? The atmosphere and setup was similar to what you would get at a strip mall tanning bed salon and despite my nice massage, there was nothing relaxing about the experience. Don't waste your money and beware of too good to be true "promotions".

over a year ago

My response will be as another review since Citysearch only allows 1000 characters to respond. This will take more than a 1000 characters.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Very relaxing, great prices! – I found the Spa of Cool Springs on Citysearch and decided to try it out. I always check customer reviews and was a little skeptical because there aren't many, but the introductory massage price was too good to pass up.

When I pulled up, I saw signs outside on the sidewalk advertising the intro massage rate...much like Massage Envy (which has been awful everytime). But I gave it a chance and I am very pleased with my spa experience.

The girls at the front were very courteous and friendly.

Melissa did my brows--she listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly what I described. She was very friendly and did not rush my wax.

Cynthia did my 50-min massage, and she was absolutely wonderful! She was very attentive and thorough as well.

The relaxing music and atmosphere was wonderful too.

Overall, this spa may look like a knock-off of Massage Envy...but give it a chance! I'm very happy I did, and I am already wondering when I'll have a chance to go back!

View more Reviews for The Spa of Cool Springs

Write a Review for

The Spa of Cool Springs

69% 100 22 16 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of The Spa of Cool Springs to Citysearch

Do you have a review of The Spa of Cool Springs on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your The Spa of Cool Springs review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the The Spa of Cool Springs page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

The Spa of Cool Springs on Citysearch