Country Pet Farm & Garden LTD

(763) 497-8489 | View Website

26170 Territorial Rd, Rogers, MN | Directions   55374

45.198698 -93.610456

 
Wholesale Feed

Neighborhoods:

less
 
Owner verified business
 
 
 
Country Pet Farm & Garden LTD

Reviews for Country Pet Farm & Garden LTD

Recommends
over a year ago

Great place! Helpful, friendly staff! Grooming service is wonderful. In my experience, the staff has always gone out of their way to be extremely accommodating. From reading the complaints, it is apparent the unhappy folks are the type who either are never happy and irrational, or are simply unable to understand incentive programs meant for loyal customers.

Recommends
over a year ago

Friendly, helpful and not pushy. Very good job grooming, LOADS of patience with my neurotic dog and did a wonderful job + quality foods (and I found the prices great too). NICE in store reward program. I've found my new favorite pet store!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Great Place, Helpful, Good Pricing – Was extremely pleased with my visit here. I think they changed their ccd policies because all they had was an opportunity to save a % for cash or check but all forms of payment were honored for their loyalty program (?Punch card?). Great selection, good prices - great pricing if you include loyalty % and frequent buyer program! Offer a lot of USA made/sourced treats and food and I really loved that. Plenty of variety for such a small store. Did a FAB job on my dogs grooming and what I saw of the dog class going on was very nice!

I highly recommend them to all and definitely will be going back for all of my pets needs. LOVED IT.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Double Dipping – I'm afraid I was very disappointed with my last experience buying dog food from you. I saw the sign regarding your preference for cash or checks, but we ran out of checks earlier in the week and the dogs needed food. Your clerk informed me that you would take a debit card, but had to add 2.5% to my total to cover the processing charge. I was fine with that, I know there are fees involved and I don't begrudge a small retailer their need to protect their bottom line.

What left me angry was your punch card. I was informed that when using a credit or debit card to pay for a purchase, you don't get credit for the purchase on the store's punch card.

Seriously?

I paid just over $45 for my big bag of dog food, AND the 2.5% upcharge for using my debit card, without complaint. Why would I be further 'penalized' by not getting credit for my purchase? That's double dipping in my opinion, and doesn't show a helluva lot of respect for your customer.

Honestly, I would have been fine with either/or, but to pay your credit processing charge AND not get my punches towards $10 store credit pissed me off.

I hope you will reconsider your policy, it really is a poor one. Or I will simply have to reconsider where to spend my pet supply $$.

over a year ago

I just found your review and want to apologize for your transaction.

We have revised our policies and there is no further surcharges for credit or debit cards but we offer an 8% immediate discount for cash or check (non electronic transaction). With BOTH the discounted price and the credit/debit price we now punch all cards so that all of our valued customers get the benefit of the in store loyalty program.

In addition we are offering additional in store promotions with the dog food specific frequent buyer cards for several brands.

Sorry for your experience - hope we can make it up to you.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Comment regarding ericksons review: – Merchant Response: "To the Ericksons: I am sorry you are so unhappy. The first time you returned the bones without a receipt we allowed it. I do not know of many ?any? businesses that allow returns, without receipts on a repetitive basis. The decision today was made due to the fact that you stated the bones "stunk immediately" upon chewing them, yet one was over 1/2 gone another well chewed and the 3rd one had only a knuckle gone. Our policy always has been that a receipt is required - these type of pressed bones can be purchased just about anywhere. By the way - I did NOT admit that I remembered selling them to you! I certainly would have returned the bones, or exchanged them had you kept the receipt. When you called to complain, you would not allow any questions, responses or answers in order for me to try to make you happy. During our conversation, I specifically asked which type of food you bought regarding the "buy 10/get one free" grievance. You refused to tell me, and said it did not matter! The problem is, there is one type of food that is buy 10, get 1 free (cust. pays taxes), another that is buy 11, get 12th free, yet another that is buy 12, get 13th free. These are VENDOR SPECIFIC and not for all the products in the store. They are also limited to same size, same type of food purchased on them. This is FULLY explained when we start a card for each customer. There are also TWO programs DISCONTINUED BY THE VENDOR: SENSIBLE CHOICE Buy 12, get 13th free was cancelled early in 2010 and Nutro's Buy 12, get 13th free was cancelled 10/31/2010 and changed to an online program that I cannot help my customers with at the store. In addition, the store itself has a Frequent Buyer program. With this program we punch the value of each sale on a card we keep on file for you. Merchandise and grooming w/o tax added in is punched when purchase is made via cash or check. When the card is full, there is a $10 discount. We keep them on file for our customers conveniance and have NEVER had a complaint regarding this OR the vendor specific frequent buyer programs. From your comments on the phone and posted here, I have to believe that you got the different programs mixed up. We DO NOT lie or mislead you at our store and do the best to serve you as we can. I also asked you, and you refused to answer, what breed dog you had, who the groomer was and wanted to try to help you regarding the grooming. I have checked our records & with the groomer: You had a Great Dane come in. On that type of dog there would be nothing else except ear cleaning, anal gland check, bath and dry. Your wife EXPLICITLY ASKED NOT TO DO THE NAILS (as they were "just done at the vets" AND SHE WANTED TO STAY. Unless you are willing to discuss things, not scream at me and tell me that "it doesn't matter", I cannot possibly help you out or make you happy. Also WE ONLY CHARGED YOU $40.00 FOR THE GROOMING, your wife did not tip the groomer - so I do have no clue why you claim that it cost $60??!! Please try to keep your grievances correct!! ** I wish you, your family and your dog the best. Trudy Reierson, Manager." - January 14, 2011

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

WORST BUSINESS OWNER I HAVE EVER MET – where do i begin! the owner of this business is a lying crook! first we bring our dog there to get groomed and what we got for $60.00 was a cheap shampoo and blow dry. my wife had to hold our dog and help shampoo on top of it. second, the owner sold us on a 10th bag free program on our dogfood. great right?! NOPE..as soon as the 10th bag comes along she switches it to its not a free bag is a percentage off the 10th bag. THIRD, we bought expensive bones there twice. BOTH times the dog starts to chew into them and they gave off the most horrible odor it stunk up our whole house. we bring them back and she says "oh yeah i remember selling thest to you and oh my they do smell horrible but im sorry i cant give you your money back without a receipt"..why we ask..she says because the vendor wont give her her money back without it. and thats our problem why? she sold us defective merchandise to her own admission and she says to bad no money back because she will go out of business she she did business that way?? no you go out of business by not taking $20.00 worth of bones back and keeping business coming in. i will make it my new years resolution to spread the word anyway i can to keep people out of this ladies store. she is RUDE and does NOT know how to treat customers!! poor form lady!!

 

Write a Review for

Country Pet Farm & Garden…


Not rated yet
0 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Country Pet Farm & Garden LTD to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Country Pet Farm & Garden LTD on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Country Pet Farm & Garden LTD review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Country Pet Farm & Garden LTD page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Country Pet Farm & Garden LTD on Citysearch