Saint Sabrina's

(612) 874-7360 | View Website

2645 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN | Directions   55408

44.954001 -93.297191

Open Hours

Monday: 11am - 10pm

Tuesday: 11am - 10pm

Wednesday: 11am - 10pm

Thursday: 11am - 10pm

Friday: 11am - Midnight

Saturday: 11am - Midnight

Sunday: 12pm - 7pm

 
Piercing  more

Neighborhoods: Lowry Hill East, Calhoun Isles

less
 
Owner verified business
 
 
 
Saint Sabrina's
Saint Sabrina's

Reviews for Saint Sabrina's

Doesn't Recommend
9 months ago

place is a total ripoff!!! nose piercing broke in 2 days. paid $140.00 for piercing and Derek didn't bother to replace crappy product. Will never recommend this place.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

I went here to get my first tattoo from Mike. The design was small and simple, but he did a great job nonetheless. They really take care of you here. They make you feel comfortable and talk you through everything to make sure you're content with the process. It took less time than they anticipated, so after it was finished they gave me about half the amount I originally paid back, which I thought was pretty cool.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Horrible for custom work!!!! – My sister and I went to St. Sabrina's to do a consultation for memorial tattoos we want done (our mom is in the final stages of a terminal illness). The designs we put together are nothing elaborate, but each component has special meaning. We called to set up an appointment for a consultation, and were told we didn't need one - just come in. We had researched the artists at the shop, and wondered how they could be available for walk-in consultations, but didn't think too much about it. When we got there, we met with a woman who was going to "price out" our tattoos for us. She was horrible!!!! She did not listen to our ideas at all, and went off on a tangent with her own ideas for our tattoos. She wasn't the "brightest bulb in the box", to begin with, and we were sitting in the lounge area discussing very personal details about our tattoos in front of all of the other customers sitting around waiting. We never got to see or talk to the artists we had chosen to do the work, or discuss their ideas regarding our tattoos - apparently they are higher deities, or something - protected from the commoners. After the horrible consultation, the woman we worked with wanted a $50 non-refundable deposit to make an appointment with the artist. Well, I am not about to shell out any money when I am not convinced that I am even going to be getting the tattoo that I want! We ended up going to a different shop we had researched, where our questions were answered, and where we actually got to set up a consultation with the artist, himself, to talk through our ideas and make sure we were getting what we wanted. That's the way it should happen!!!! We were very disappointed with St. Sabrina's, and won't be back - nor would we recommend them to anyone else!

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Go somewhere else... anywhere else! – I made the mistake of coming here twice. Each time, the counter girls were incredibly snotty. They rolled their eyes and brushed me off just for asking how much longer it would be (after I'd waited for over an hour longer than they told me I'd have to). The first time I came here, the girl that "helped" me with my jewelry selection made it clear by her attitude that she thought I was an idiot for inquiring about the pros and cons of a post vs. a ring. St. Sabrina's is one of those shops that likes to adhere to a certain image, and if you don't fit that image, the help will treat you like crap.

The "no appointment necessary" deal not only makes St. Sabrina's feel like an assembly line - as you watch hordes of 18-year-old girls troop past you while you wait for hours - but I feel like it encourages the artists to work too quickly. I was rushed out as soon as my piercings were finished. Making an appointment would actually save you time, because you wouldn't have to wait, you could just show up on time for your appointment. But just try to make an appointment for a piercing! When I asked to, I got and eye-roll and this response; "Um, piercings are walk-in *only.*"

A word about Nate. He did both of my piercings, over a six month period in 2011. Nate is very friendly (a welcome change from the pompous brats behind the counter), but after going to three other shops and seeing how they did things, I decided that I didn't want to go to a piercer anymore that pierces freehand.

Maybe not using forceps is what caused him to pierce me CROOKED. That's right, they're crooked. Nate did two piercings on my lower lip, and you can barely tell, but the one on the right is at more of an angle than the one on the left. Nobody who isn't close enough to kiss me would notice, but *I* notice, and I regret going to an artist who couldn't hit his marks.

Also, to any reviewers excited about how clean this place is because they have an autoclave, wear gloves and open packages in front of you: this is standard practice! Any reputable piercer will do those things, and thoroughly explain aftercare and any questions you may have. If you ever encounter a piercer who doesn't wear gloves, prove to you that his tools are sterile, or doesn't have an autoclave, RUN.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

My favorite shop. Pro! – I have gotten three tattoos and two piercings at Saint Sabrina's. All three of my tattoos have been done by different artists at the shop and have had a great experience every time. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The artists are knowledgeable, skilled and do great work. I get many compliments on my tattoos and am so happy with them.

Nate, the only piercer I've seen at Saint Sabrina's, has done amazing work as well, and was happy to help when I came back in with questions.

Saint Sabrina's is the best shop I've been to, and I will continue to come to them for work and jewelry.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Top Notch – These guy's are top notch. They have friendly and knowledgeable staff, always up on the latest jewelry, and have a clean and relaxing atmosphere. I have gotten a few piercings and have watched friends get tattoos done, I am always pleased when I leave. Plus they have tasty suckers to munch on while you wait :)

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Awesome! Best Experience! – I love St. Sabrina's! Everyone is so friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I went and got my second piercing here (third piercing overall) and I was torn between two kinds of piercings. I talked to the piercing person and they really helped me decide which one was right for me and alternative ones that I could possibly get. Jamie is ridiculously awesome so if you can get a piercing by him, do it! I was going to get a rook piercing and Jamie mentioned a Tash rook piercing and I went for the Tash rook, and I love it. I think I like it more than I would've liked a normal rook. Like I said, this is my third piercing overall and the two I got at St. Sabrina's did not hurt as bad as the one I got at a different place, which is not in the Twin Cities. I cannot wait to go back and get another piercing! The only downside was finding parking, but that has nothing to with the parlor itself. It was clean and never once did feel like I was in dirty place or that the people didn't know what they were doing. I was 100% comfortable the entire time. Best experience ever!

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Don't bother – don't bother going here to get original art. Like another reviewer I went to Saint Sabrina's to see about getting Bleach to work on an idea I had. My wife has terminal cancer and I wanted to get a memorial tattoo.

The staff there was not the least bit helpful with design ideas. Not being a graphic artist myself I was not able to walk in the door with a finished design. One of the other artists agreed to reproduce one of my research photos but had no interest in helping me realize my idea. Bleach was not at all interested in working with me.

Everyone was very nice, and the place seemed busy and clean. But I would prefer to consult with an artist rather than a go-between. And I did assume I could get some design assistance which turned out to be a mistake.

over a year ago

Walter...

I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience when you came to see us. It certainly sounds like we didn't put our best foot forward when it came to trying to help you. You have my most sincere apology.

If you would be willing to contact me directly at derek [at] saintsabrinas dot com or at 612.874.7360, I would really like to discuss your experience further.

Thank you,

Derek

Saint Sabirna's

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Best Piercing and Tattooing – I love St. Sabrina's! I've gotten 6 tattoos and several piercings at St. Sabrina's and it is always a great experience! All of the staff II have encountered have been friendly and knowledgeable. I always feel comfortable there, whether I'm just shopping for jewelery, getting a quote or getting work done. The environment is bright and clean. Everything I've had done has turned out great! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend St. Sabrina's to a friend and I will be returning myself for a new tattoo in a couple weeks.

over a year ago

Thank yo so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Best in the Twin Cities – I was planning to get a piercing done for a long time, and finally got the guts to get my navel pierced. My friend recommended Saint Sabrina's. After scheduling and re-scheduling 3 times (which they were soooo awesome about!!), I finally went and got the piercing. The staff was very friendly and informative. They helped me pick the perfect jewlery for my body and sense of style. They have a great collection and hundreds of types to choose from. They were also very knowledgeable about maintenance and care during the healing process as well.

The rooms were private and very clean. The guy that did my piercing, Nate, was very professional and laid back - helping me calm my nerves. The process was very quick and easy. No doubt I'll be coming back soon and recommending Saint Sabrina's to all my friends too!!

View more Reviews for Saint Sabrina's

Write a Review for

Saint Sabrina's

67% 100 61 57 Votes

Best of Citysearch

Won for:
Tattoo/Piercing (2007)
Tattoo/Piercing (2006)
Nominations Nominated for:
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Saint Sabrina's to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Saint Sabrina's on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Saint Sabrina's review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Saint Sabrina's page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Saint Sabrina's on Citysearch