Haven Salon

(651) 968-8743 | View Website

2717 Hennepin Ave, UPTOWN, Minneapolis, MN | Directions   55408

44.953128 -93.297619

Open Hours

Monday 12-8

Tuesday- Friday 10-8

Saturday 10-4

Sunday Closed

 
Beauty Salons  more

Neighborhoods: Calhoun Isles, Lowry Hill East

less
 
 
Haven Salon
Haven Salon
Haven Salon
Haven Salon

From The Owners of Haven Salon

Uptown Minneapolis Hair Salon and Spa

Menu
Hair Cut/Style, Deep Conditioning, Child's Hair Cut, Bang/Neck Trim, Express Brazilian Blow-Out, Original Brazilian Blow-Out, 1 Step Color, 1 Step Root Re-Touch, Partial Foil, Full Foil... more

Reviews for Haven Salon

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Haven Salon; Truly Remarkable. – I have had the privilege of being a client of Haven since day one. Brianna as my stylist has only gotten better with every haircut. I leave there feeling fabulous and beautiful every time. If I am having a bad day before arriving at the salon it is a guarantee I will be in great spirits the minute I sit in the chair for my shampoo and receive my head massage. PURRR

I have nothing but wonderfult things to say about Haven and my experiences there the last 6 YEARS. As a matter of fact 2 realtives and 4 co-workers of mine alone have started frequenting hte place this year alone. My haircut says it all.

Top notch staff, owners and products. I would not even consider going anywhere else.

Thank you for all the wonderful years of service so far and I am looking forward to many more to come.

over a year ago

Truly appreciated!

we couldn't have done it without YOU!!!! (and your beautiful hair!)

thanks for all your support Serena :) Love ya back!!!!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Over the Top – I have been a client at Haven for years and I was relieved to have found stylists who truly listen to me and respect my hair's idiosyncracies. My experiences there are always positive and I get great compliments on my cut. I have sent many friends their way and especially love Bri and Chleo who treat me like a sista and pour me a nice glass of wine ... great views, great polish assortment, great innovation and products!

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

the WOW's I'm getting – I purchased a coupon from Minneapolis Groupon and got the best work done on my stylin' head EVER!! Thanks for the clever color additions - I love Haven Salon!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Home away from Home – When I am travelling to Minneapolis from my home in Los Angeles, I make Haven one of my first stops. In fact, because I know that the services I receive there are superior to my regular salon in LA, I let my hair grow before my trip, knowing that I get the best cut from Haven staff, as well as the kind of personalized service that make me feel right at home, away from home. If you are travelling in the Twin Cities area and are in need of some pampering, I highly recommend Haven Salon and the highly competent and friendly staff!!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

A true Haven! – Haven is by far the nicest salon I have visited in Minneapolis!

I purchased a groupon for me and my friend. The package was spectacular... we both got fabulous color, cuts manicures and a brow shaping. Very impressed with the talented and sweet staff. The Owner personally greeted us and checked in half way through our appointment to make sure we were enjoying our visit. I have never felt more welcome and taken care of! Thank you Haven... You have won two new loyal customers... we will definitely send ALL our friends too!

over a year ago

Dear Lakshmee, Thank you for taking time to express your possitive experience at our salon. We are delighted that you enjoyed your spa packages through groupon. The pleasure was all ours I'm sure! Looking forward to seeing you again! Cleo

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Completely Disappointed – I too purchased a discount package coupon from Minneapolis Groupon. Unfortunately, the deal was not honored for me either and I left feeling shocked and disappointed.

I had made an appointment specifically to have all over color, and upon my arrival, they told me the coupon did not cover all over color, just root touch up or limited foils.

I recently learned that another individual who purchased the same coupon, had their request for all over color fulfilled.

The fact that they honored the deal for someone else and posted that she would provide all over color on Groupon's website, but failed to follow through with me, clearly indicates that they are not consistent in the way they conducts business.

In the end, I was refunded my money. Overall, this has been a very poor experience and Haven Salon appears to have questionable ethics.

over a year ago

dear Molly,

We apologize for any misunderstanding. The reason why some individuals may be are charged slightly more than others is due to individual hair length and thickness. I regret that you feel it is unethical or inconsistent for us to charge according to the clients individual needs. Our policy is to fully discuss these costs before we perform the services. I did leave a personal voice message for you to call me back to discuss this matter and as stated you were refund 100%. Please accept our sincerest apology for this misunderstanding.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

AWSOME SALON!!!! – I am a regular client at Haven and I've always had nothing but great visits there! I have seen several of the stylists and they are all very talented and sweet. Cleo is a doll! I was in getting my color done the other night when I witnessed the woman who wrote about her "awful experience." First of all the poor stylist who had to deal with this woman was more that nice and bent over backwards to try and resolve the situation. After yelling at several members of the staff and throwing a temper tantrum she was offered several options on how to resolve the situation but nothing would satisfy her. She was given a refund and stormed out. Do not let this person's review keep you from visiting a truly great salon! If you want a great service from great stylists make sure to book an appointment here!!!

over a year ago

Dear Sunnygal, thank you for sharing your experience at our salon. We truly appreciate that you took the time to voice your opinion and we truly value your feedback and perspective. We

aim to treat everyone who visits (and works) at our salon with respect and gratitude and am delighted this is easily apparent to customers like you!

Thanks again for your kind words. Cleo

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

awful experience – I purchased a discount package coupon from Minneapolis Groupon - a service that works with local businesses and offers a discount on services and goods. Salon Haven posted a deal for cut, all over color, manicure and brow wax. Salon Haven did not honor the deal as described and offered very poor customer service.

A friend and I each bought a groupon and made appointments to enjoy the services together. Upon arrival, we were told that we could choose from foils or a root retouch. The owner clearly states on the groupon website that they will offer all over color which is why I purchased the groupon. When I spoke directly with the owner and told her this (and they pulled it up on the salon computer and saw it for themselves) they simply stated that they would not do an all over color and treated us as though we were crazy to expect them to honor the deal as sold. The stylist told us that she would lose money on the deal and therefore would only offer the options presented without an additional charge. While I felt badly for the stylist, that really wasn't something I felt I should have to handle - that should be something between her and the owner of the salon. I didn't think she should lose money because of a decision the owner had made, but I also should have been given the services I purchased.

I felt like I had been victim of a “bait and switch” and that they lured me in under the guise of a discount. They were rude and condescending to us as we tried to come to a resolution, never once apologized and tried to bully us into accepting their new terms. Certainly not a relaxing or pampering experience.

While they use ethical products, the are not ethical in business with both patrons and employees and I don't support that sort of practice.

over a year ago

Dear Nicole,

thank you for your honest feedback. At Haven we feel it is ethical to fully disclose to our customers if there will be additional charges before we provide a service. We clearly offered to honor your groupon package but that there would be a small additional cost due to the length and thickness of your hair. We DID offer to provide all the services included without the additionall charge but unfortunately you refused. We regret that you felt this discussion during your consultation was interpreted as a bait and switch. I did personally apologized for the misunderstanding (as did the stylist ) and indeed refunded you 100%. Again, please accept our sincerest apologies.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Love Haven Salon! – Great cozy atmosphere. Everyone is so friendly! Cate is great! check it out, you won't be sorry......

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

You leave looking and feeling your best – I've been going to Haven Salon for years and absolutely love not only their technical expertise and confidence, but their inviting and warm decor, and inspiring conversations!

View more Reviews for Haven Salon

Write a Review for

Haven Salon

87% 100 211 31 Votes

Best of Citysearch

Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Haven Salon to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Haven Salon on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Haven Salon review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Haven Salon page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Haven Salon on Citysearch