Camp Bow Wow Duluth

(678) 265-3436 | View Website

1795 Buford Hwy, Duluth, GA | Directions   30097

34.025946 -84.102687

Open Hours

Mon-Fri 7am-7pm; Sat 8am-7pm; Sun 8am-11am, 4pm-7pm

 
Pet Boarding & Sitting, Kennels, Dog Daycare

Neighborhoods:

less
 
 
Camp Bow Wow Duluth
Camp Bow Wow Duluth
Camp Bow Wow Duluth
Camp Bow Wow Duluth

From The Owners of Camp Bow Wow Duluth

North ATL's premier doggy day/overnight camp. 1st Day is always free!

Reviews for Camp Bow Wow Duluth

1 month ago

I am a former customer. To be honest, my dogs loved the place. They were always excited to go (they knew in the morning when I got their leashes), were happy when they got there, and the staff treated my dogs very well. They got to know my dogs and their personalities. This made it very easy for me to want to bring them there, and the facility on technical basis is superb. Top Notch.

With that being said, the reason for my poor star rating was because while the staff treated my dogs very well, they treated me very poorly as a customer. This attitude starts with the owner (who I have no personal connection with, so there is no personal vendetta) and permeates down to the managers and the store staff.

Collectively, the staff had a Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde type of way to treating me as a customer. Friendly and helpful one minute, sarcastic and rude the next. [The owner was predominately leaning towards Mr. Hyde] In addition, when any issue would arise, and on technical terms it was established that the staff/company were at fault, they would attempt to turn it around on me in some manner to put the blame on me, even though nobody could dispute the facts. They would also hide behind the mantra of "company policy" about EVERYTHING, even when the facts clearly established that they were at fault.

It got to where I dreaded going to pick them up or drop them off because I felt that I had to walk on egg shells. I kept doing so because for my pets, and as I mentioned above, they were extremely good towards my dogs, and my dogs loved going there, and there was no comparative and viable alternative in the area.

If you can deal with excellent facilities, but very poor customer service, your pets will find a good place. If you can't deal with poor customer service, you may want to take your business elsewhere to avoid frustration and the anxiety bound to arise.

2 months ago

We've used Camp Bow Wow for 4 years and have been very happy w/ their service-with-a-smile performance. The staff knows our dog by her first name and is always glad to see her come in. Whether Lacey is there during carpet installation or boarding while we are out-of-town, we are always confident that she is happy and well taken care of. Added bonus: for a small fee, they let us drop Lacey off half an hour before opening on one occasion when our travel schedule changed at the last minute. Camp Bow Wow gives us customer service to brag about!

Recommends
8 months ago

My Dog Digs Camp Bow Wow! – I recommend Camp Bow Wow Duluth to everyone I know! I know she is watched carefully and is treated well because she loves to be there. It is also nice to know she can board there instead of at the vet's office.

8 months ago

My wife and I have two rescue puppies that we take to Camp Bow Wow in Duluth at least once a week for day camp. They are both extremely active and we have a great backyard in which they play. We are, however not comfortable leaving them outside unsupervised so looked for a solution to be able to be gone all day with peace of mind. Every Saturday and occasionally in between, we take Sampson and Delilah to camp for a full day of fun. The camp is extremely clean, has indoor/outdoor camp accommodations and is always appropriately staffed to handle the volume of boarders and campers that are there on a daily basis. The ability to view the day camp activities on-line is priceless. The staff is absolutely wonderful and has helped to bring our terribly people-shy Brittany (Sampson) out of his shell. The staff here is friendly, accommodating and most of all extremely knowledgeable about dog behavior and care. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because I have not utilized all services offered. I strongly suspect at such time that I have, I will be able to give 5 stars without question. I have recommended Camp Bow Wow to numerous people and will continue to do so.

Recommends
8 months ago

Great place to take your dog for day camp and/or long term stay. The staff is very friendly and caring. My dog loves Camp bow wow Duluth!

over a year ago

I have been taking my dog to Camp Bow Wow in Duluth for at least two years. He absolutely LOVES going there. The camp counselors are wonderful and so caring! I feel very secure leaving my dog there and know that he is well taken care of.

over a year ago

I love this business!!! My boyfriend and I only recently discovered it, but we have taken our doggie there several times already. The first time we had to leave our Frenchie was for an overnight stay and it was absolutely great because when we wanted to check on him we can just look at their online cameras and find the little guy. The staff is super attentive and seems to remember every dog that comes in the door. I definitely recommend it!!!

over a year ago

Camp Bow Wow is a great facility! They are clean, reasonable in price and amazing with my dog. They treat my dog like he is their own and in turn have become like family. The only complaint is that their customer service could use some improvement. Most messages I leave don't get handed off to the right person or don't get updated in their system. Something I can live with though considering how well they take care of my dog. Bring your dog here! You won't regret it!

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

please stay away! – I am willing to give any information... 404-955-9959

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Think Twice! – Earlier this month we entrusted Camp Bow Wow with the care of our Dog while we went on a short vacation. When we picked her up, she looked terrible. The girl that checked us out said she was worn out from spending a lot of time in the Sun (This during 95+ degree weather!). Our dog's mouth was so dry she could barely drink water. Despite our efforts to cool her down and comfort her, she died in my arms that night. Our Vet suspects she died from heatstroke. As if this wasn?t devastating enough, the response from the owner, Jeff, was appalling. Jeff called me two days later. He apologized, but offered nothing more. As the conversation came to a close, I was shocked he had not offered a refund. When I asked about it, he told me he would ?consider? it and call me the next day with an answer. After what occurred, who would actually need to ?consider? a refund? Regardless, I never received a call back or even a sympathy card, but I did receive an email survey later that week. Apparently Jeff was unhappy with my response to the survey and sent me a nasty email a week later to let me know that since I responded negatively to his survey, he would not be refunding any charges. A devastating loss to our family and their response was unfathomable.

View more Reviews for Camp Bow Wow Duluth

Write a Review for

Camp Bow Wow Duluth

90% 100 28 20 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Camp Bow Wow Duluth to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Camp Bow Wow Duluth on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Camp Bow Wow Duluth review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Camp Bow Wow Duluth page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Camp Bow Wow Duluth on Citysearch