Party Chic by Kelly Kakes

(770) 645-2629

953 Canton St, Roswell, GA | Directions   30075

34.024665 -84.361417

Open Hours

Tue-Thu 10am-5pm; Fri-Sat 10am-10pm; Sun 11am-3pm

Bakeries, Event Planning, Banquet Rooms  more

More Categories: Restaurants

Payment Methods: MasterCard, Cash, Discover, Visa, American Express, Check

Event Planning Services: Children's Parties

Tags: Lunch Spot


Party Chic by Kelly Kakes
Party Chic by Kelly Kakes

From The Owners of Party Chic by Kelly Kakes

Unique menu offering custom cakes and parties

Reviews for Party Chic by Kelly Kakes

Doesn't Recommend
over a year ago

Party Chic not so Chic – Last Saturday night my husband and I wandered up to Party Chic for a late snack. It was not a great experience! First of all, after 15 minutes of being ignored by servers scurrying past us, one of the owners finally got some drinks for us. Then, when she brought our drinks and we still hadn't seen our server we asked if she could also take our order which she happily did. We ordered the Charcuterie and the Cheese Plates and finally saw the server after they were delivered! Mind you, this was 35 minutes after we'd arrived! Oh, and about the food...the charcuterie plate said prosciutto, salami, ham, turkey with spicy mustard and gherkins. There was no prosciutto or mustard on the plate and the rest of the meats we scarce and tasteless. The cheese plate was truly a joke! The portions of the cheese we no bigger than 1" x 1" and also less than flavorful. The only highlight was the pear chutney. When I tried to flag down another server who was passing me with a water picture to get a refill he literally turned away to avoid me.

I have been here for lunch before and it was pretty well done, but they really need to step up the service and the food to survive on Canton Street!

Doesn't Recommend
over a year ago

Decrescendoooo.. – i went to party chic last friday night for dinner and drinks. we were a group of 8 and for all of us, it was our first time. we were all very impressed with the chic, fru fru decor and delicious food and cocktails.. however, no one goes through the menu from start to finish.. it's usually just a scan for what catches your eye as a result we missed something which meant the demise of a great night out.. at checkout, our waitress, who was very sweet but evidentally inexperienced, advised us that they can't split the check 6 ways (4 of the party were doubling up) as it is too complicated? 20 minutes later we were still trying to decipher who ordered what on the bill and calculate tips and such from our cellphones. this was frustrating since, we'd had so much fun up til that point.. the hostess, who was very professional and acknowledged our problem, offered to get the owner, kelly to address our concern in the hopes of resolving a tedious and annoying problem. kelly, appeared new to the customer service game and was quoted by one of my party as appearing snobbish. i tactfully, told her that we'd been working on dividing the bill for now nearly half an hour (fyi we were very sober and coherent.. just kept getting different totals) and the right thing would've been to apologise and politely work it out but i was showed where it says 'bills can not be split for parties greater than 5' on the menu and stated that she couldn't do anything for us. my friend, (fiery, redhead) had to restrain herself and we managed to get it right.. otherwise, it would've been divided evenly 8 ways.. and no-one wanted that.. so overall, the experience was dampened by the unwillingness to help us that time as a courtesy or something... but all decided not to return and no one left an additional tip for the waitress other than the 18% gratuity that was already included in the bill. my friend was actually going to host her birthday party there next year.. but alas, the search for the perfect venue continues.. kellykakes lost potential loyal customers, who all entertain and enjoy and active social life.. they lost referrals, they lost a massive birthday party.. and they lost my vote.. sorry! but having worked at disney for years, and now back in the customer service industry in ga, im a snob for good service. you can't have a nice looking institution if the service is less than desireable. they are the face and brand of your product afterall, my tip for the waitress is 'the customer is always right'. kelly, if you're going to be so nonchalant and deny a customer request which is within your power, you may very well have to compete with some divey fast food restaurants with better customer service. your business is stylish and unique but please, get a clue!

over a year ago

Wish they were closer to Boston – Love love love this place!! I can't say enough about Party Chic..

While visiting my friend in the Roswell area we went there for lunch. I had the chicken salad sandwich omg it was so good. I loved the staff so friendly and on top of your needs. The atmostphere is very relaxing, you're not rushed, you can sit and enjoy yourself without being pushed out of the door. I love how its on the second floor and you can sit out on the balcony at a table or on the the porch swing. The rooms are decorated beautifully, every room has its own color schemes.

We loved it so much, that I made sure we went back before I left for home. We had the blue cheese dip, amazing is all I have to say! I had the mozzerella and tomato panini, yum! Didn't save enough room for dessert so we got it to go. Wish they delivered cakes to Mass because I would use them for all my get togethers.

I will be visitng again next month so I will be in at least twice before returning home.

Doesn't Recommend
over a year ago

The Party may be Chic, but the Food is surely Gauche – A warm spring Saturday night in Roswell, perfect for dining outside. The most amazing porch out front to sit and enjoy the evening air. Sure it leans a little, but that only adds to the ambiance. The live music was good and the volume was correct so we didn't have to shout at each other over the top of it.

The servers were a bit distracted. There were 4 standing in the vestibule when we arrived and we were waved towards a table, but after several minutes had to hunt down our server to ask for menus and silver.

I'm sorry to say there was little redeeming about the evening. This was a disappointing experience in a restaurant. We went for a meal but ended up requesting the check a couple minutes after receiving the "appetizers." The corn chips came from a bag, alongside picante sauce from a jar-- and neither was even from the big name national brands. They stirred in some sweet corn and black beans to call the dip home made.

Then there were cheap potato chips from a bag that had been opened several days before. They came with a grocery store house brand of bleu cheese dressing that had some more cheese crumbled on top. The only thing fresh on the plate was a few diced tomatoes scattered on top of the chips. Neither plate worth the $6 price tag and it was obvious that the cook took no pride in serving food. Cheap, stale prepackaged items slopped on a plate is no meal. I serve better to friends who just stop by unannounced and I'm not charging people for it.

This restaurant sorely lacks a chef (or even a cook) who takes pride in the food they serve. Get that and they will surely have something worth visiting. Cooking fresh is easy and profitable if done right. I see that the restaurant was formed from a cake and pastry supplier. Maybe they should stick to what they know. I've never tried their cakes, but with such low quality in the food I did sample, I certainly wouldn't risk ordering anything else from them.

Go across the street and pick from any of the 3 different restaurants there where they bother to serve fresh food and you'll be much happier. I sure was.

over a year ago

I'm sorry you had a bad experience Mr. Goldsmith, I wish you had expressed your discontent while you were here so we could have rectified this situation in person instead of on a citysearch review. For starters, the bleu cheese dip is homemade here in our kitchen along with many other items on our menu. In fact, it is also one of the most popular items on our menu for a starter. Both of our salsas (black bean and peach) are also homemade by Merrilily Gardens, a local gourmet food provider and dear friend who also makes the delicious flavored jams we sell in our retail area as well. Our tortilla and kettle chips are store bought and we certainly do not claim that they are homemade. We are extremely proud of our kitchen & wait staff as well as the quality of our food. We use only "Boars Head" brand meats for all of our paninis, sandwiches, etc.. Our overall goal is to offer fresh high quality food at a very reasonable price and I feel we have achieved that.

over a year ago

Adorable lunch spot--fantastic cupcakes! – The decor is to die for--perfect place for the "girls" to get together for a martini---lunch and dessert!!! Can't say enough about the yumy cupcakes! They also have a special room for kids birthday parties....too cute! Plan on my daughters next party there! Check out the live music on Fri/Sat nights!


Write a Review for

Party Chic by Kelly Kakes

40% 100 5 5 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Party Chic by Kelly Kakes to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Party Chic by Kelly Kakes on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Party Chic by Kelly Kakes review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Party Chic by Kelly Kakes page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Party Chic by Kelly Kakes on Citysearch