Chom Chom

(212) 213-2299 | View Website

40 W 56th St, New York, NY | Directions   10019

40.762916 -73.976537

 
Restaurants, MasterCard, Discover  more

More Payment Methods: Visa, American Express

Cuisine: Korean

Neighborhoods: Midtown, Midtown Center

less
 
Owner verified business
 
 
 
Chom Chom
Chom Chom
Chom Chom
Chom Chom

From The Owners of Chom Chom

Casual fine dining in the heart of Midtown

Menu
Chom Chom Salad, Seaweed Salad, Tofu Nut Salad, Bulgogi Salad, Salmon Salad, Twist Salad, Meat Dumpling, Vegetable Dumpling, Shrimp Dumpling, Dumpling Sampler... more

Reviews for Chom Chom

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

no next time!!! – Absolutely awful customer service. Ordered a take away at lunch time, and was kept waiting for ages (10+ minutes). I did appreciate it was busy at such times, so asked their staff (guy in black without glasses) when my food would be ready. Then I heard the rudest statement at a take away ever: "Next time you order, mind the time. We are very busy now."

Thank you for the instruction - there will definitely not be a next time!

Btw my order, vegetarian ramen with pumpkin soup, was absolutely bland with no trace of flavour or whatsoever, only a messy tangle of textureless noodles and some starchy, yellow "soup" with some rather mysterious looking veggies.

over a year ago

i'm sorry you had such a horrible experience, but i think you are reviewing on the wrong restaurant. we do not carry ramen noodles with pumpkin soup. we have good quality japanese food, and would love to have you become one our regular guests, we promise to have much better service than your last experience.

thanks. anne at sushi twist.

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

Was not disappointed – Went here April 28th, for an anniversary and had a very pleasant meal. It was a Monday so I expected the place to be very slow and it was, which I kinda liked. As it was slow, we were given excellent service, the waiter and the hostess were very nice. The meals were pretty good. We ordered a roll of sushi (I think it was the dragon roll), and the korean beef meal (bulgogi) and both were delicious. The prices were not overly high but it wasn't inexpensive either, and I guess that's to be expected on Madison Avenue. Overall, it was a good experience, atmosphere was nice, good date place, although I dont know how its like when its actually busy. Would come again if I was in the neighborhood.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

i really love this place, i cant get enough of it. they've got the best sushi ever, the staff are really so nice and friendly, the atmosphere's great, and the price's real good. def, worth it. =D

Recommends
3.0
over a year ago

went there with bunch of my friends for my birthday...we went there around 9:30-10pm we were the only table!! the sushi are average..few of the special rolls are great...we had bout 8 appz, 2 sushi plates and sashimi plates, a beef teriyaki, and 15-20 rolls with a ok good price...however, the atmosphere is not good for special occasion...the kitchen was closed so we cant order any dessert even its for a birthday party!! thank god we brought a cake with us!!!

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

Well worth the price. – I tried the lunch boxes, they are awesome. The variety is great, roles are nice and fresh but I was a little disappointed with the sashimi.

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

Lovely. – Took my gf here for her birthday. Had a wonderful, unpretentious time. Sushi was nice and they had some fresh and exciting rolls. Staff couldn't have been sweeter. Definitely a nice night out and the price is right.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Company party – We had our team holiday get together at Sushi Twist, and everything went perfectly. The manager was very supportive in helping us plan the dinner so it fit within our budget, and the staff made sure we had a great time, which made ME look good for planning such a lovely evening. Thanks

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

WORST NEW YEAR'S EVE IN 2006 – I had a horrible time for New Year's Eve (welcoming 2007). ONE bathroom for BOTH men and women and 20-30 minutes to get a drink. WASTE OF MONEY ... WORST EVER .. DO NOT GO THERE FOR NYE!

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

Great Service, Good Food – I was so sick of NYC restaurants that were expensive with mediocre food and terrible service. Sushi Twist is none of the above. The wait staff is extremely attentive and helpful. The food is good. I only had the special sushi rolls and some sashimi and sushi. The ambience is nice. It is located kinda in the middle of no where, but there was still a good crowd when I was there. So if you want good sushi and good service at reasonable price, this is the place to go.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Wonderful dining experience! – Very impressed. The specialty rolls melt in your mouth, the sashimi is fresh and succulent...and the dessert...accompanied with their cocktails...is nothing less than a celestial experience. I am a fan. I will be back for more, fo sho.

View more Reviews for Chom Chom

Write a Review for

Chom Chom

91% 100 77 77 Votes

Best of Citysearch

Nominated for:
Sushi (2007)
Sushi (2006)
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Chom Chom to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Chom Chom on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Chom Chom review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Chom Chom page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Chom Chom on Citysearch