Ruth's Chris Steak House

(919) 677-0033 | View Website

2010 Renaissance Park Place, Cary, NC | Directions   27513

35.826434 -78.770961

Open Hours

Lounge at 4pm daily; M-Th 5-10pm; Fri-Sat 5-11; Sun 4-9pm

 
Restaurants  more

Neighborhoods: The Arboretum

less
 
Owner verified business
 
 
 
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Ruth's Chris Steak House

From The Owners of Ruth's Chris Steak House

"The world's number one steak house. We serve the finest--never frozen--corn-fed beef that's seared to perfection and served ""sizzling."""

Menu
Shrimp Cocktail / Shrimp Remoulade, Mushrooms Stuffed with Crab Meat, Calamari, Seared Ahi Tuna, Barbecued Shrimp, Crab Meat Cocktail, Oysters Rockefeller, Sizzlin’ Jumbo Scallops, Maryland-Style Crab Cake, Steak House Salad... more

Special Offers

  1. Print Offer

    Prime Lounge, the other side of Ruth's Chris

    Provided by CityGrid

    A new, more casual menu, starting at $6.95. Come unwind with us!

Reviews for Ruth's Chris Steak House

Doesn't Recommend
over a year ago

Good steaks but waayyyy overpriced. Not worth it. go to Angus Barn instead. Meals there typically cost us $70pp for a 1-lb steak, salad, no potato or veggie and a beer/wine. Not worth it.

over a year ago

I like Ruth's Chris, but how did this turn up under Citysearch's "Cheap Eats" category? Cheap for whom?

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Favorite place. – My husband and I absolutely LOVE eating here. It's our favorite date spot. Great location and food. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Soooo disappointed! – I'll keep this short and sweet..... Service was okay, I actually had to ask to have my water glass refilled twice after it sat empty for quite some time. We order filets and sauteed spinach and the spinach was so bland and boring with a little sprinkle of minced garlic (raw) on top. We both ordered the filet medium and both were grossly overcooked, seared pretty dark and crispy on the outside almost appearing burned and then gray and chewy on the inside. The only pink part of the whole steak was one bite in the very center. For the prices you pay at this restaurant it should be perfect. I would never pick Ruth's Chris again for a fine dining experience. Ahn blows it away among many other less expensive choices.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Ok Service and Poor Management Response – Issue 1: Food Poisoning/Management Attitude

We attended Ruth's Chris Steak House and within hours my girlfriend was extremely sick from presumed food poisoning (we contacted the family doctor after hours which is something I haven't done in quite some time). We don't eat out frequently and although the food and service in restaurant was excellent, I am giving a review of 1 star because of the response of the CEO regarding the experience.



We contacted the company the next day to alert them of the illness and they responded with a written letter apologizing and saying that since they received no other complaints and that they only serve the finest food, please dine with us again. Considering the reputation of this restaurant, I expected a different tone in the letter which basically suggested in many words that the restaurant was not at fault and will not even provide a free dinner or dessert! From the tone and words in the letter, I can only conclude that they either do not believe that the illness is related to the dining experience or that our business is not worth their attention.

Yes, their food *is* good, and the service in restaurant was excellent as others say, but out of principle I will not dine here and hope others at least consider how this attitude is not a desirable one coming from a fine dining establishment.

Issue 2: Mixed Drink Quality

We had gone over to the standing bar to get a few mixed drinks, the first drink I ordered for my girlfriend, they forgot and simply gave her what I ordered for myself. The second drink order was a cosmo that tasted like paint thinner. By this time we had 2 drinks that were not what my girlfriend wanted, overall not excellent. When they got the drinks right they were not bad, but there was quite a bit of trial and error there to get through it.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Not Worth It – Went to Ruth Chris for Mother's Day. It's been a couple of years since I last went and don't remember the prices being so out of line and the food was not as stellar as I remember. Paid $51 for a 6 oz filet that was comparable to any medium priced restaurant filet and a small, overcooked lobster tail. My wife had one cocktail ($14 martini). Dinner for wife and two kids with tip was $296. Service was okay (after we had to ask for bread). There were not many people there, I understand why. So many more better choices in the area.

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

OMG!!! – Let me tell you, I don't know what they did to their mashed potatoes. But they were best mashed potatoes I've ever had! The lobster was to die for!

I didn't have the steak personally but my husband still raves about it.

The lighting and atomsphere was friendly and fast service. Everything was excellent!!! Althou, we didn't care much for the tight seating arrangements. But we really enjoyed the dinner.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

GREAT FOOD !!! – best waiter ask for Charles.. he can make it happen in the food business.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Not impressed ....at all – This is the third time we have dined at Ruth's Chris in Cary. The last time was an absolute fiasco. This visit was better (did not have a smoke-filled room over the bar), but not by much. We went with a few friends after being told that they had a "new, lower-priced" menu.

I have to say that by mid-meal, we were put off enough to ask for the manager! I don't know if it was because we were dressed in casual, business attire or what...but our waiter was in a huge hurry to turn our table over!

Every was rushed through. We had our entrees for about four minutes before he was back, not to ask how everything was, but to ask for dessert orders!

The food was good, but no better than we could have eaten at Outback or other such locations. The service on the other hand, was rude and snobbish! I rated this with one star, because for the setting and the prices, the food and service should be nothing less that 5 Stars!

If you check the reviews, 22 out of 74 are three Stars or less....that is nothing to brag about!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

One of the BEST Meals I have had in quite a long time... – You can comment on the fantastic food and the great wine list, but let's face it, this doesn't assure a good experience. It's all about the service. I took a friend to this Ruth Chris for a birthday. I had moderate expectations, and would have been happy with a good steak and decent bottle of wine.

I was blown away at the tremendous and fabulous experience we had there that evening. Our server, Joe, took care of us the way servers at fine restaurants did 30 years ago. He was knowledgeable, anticipated our needs, and was skilled at his trade.

Needless to say, I will be using this restaurant frequently.

View more Reviews for Ruth's Chris Steak House

Write a Review for

Ruth's Chris Steak House

76% 100 76 72 Votes

Best of Citysearch

Nominated for:
Fine Dining (2010)
Fine Dining (2010)
Romantic Restaurant (2010)
Romantic Restaurant (2010)
Steak (2010)
Steak (2010)
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Ruth's Chris Steak House to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Ruth's Chris Steak House on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Ruth's Chris Steak House review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Ruth's Chris Steak House page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Ruth's Chris Steak House on Citysearch