The Wentford Spa (Reported Closed)

(704) 335-4060 | View Website

304 E Worthington Ave, Charlotte, NC | Directions   28203

35.209570 -80.857518

Open Hours

Tues-Thurs 10am-7pm

Fri 10am-5pm

Sat 9 am-4pm

Check our website for our monthly specials!

 
Skin Care, Reflexology, Day Spas  more

More Categories: Bikini Wax, Massage Therapists, Manicures & Pedicures, Cosmetics

Massage Services: Shiatsu Massage, Swedish Massage, Pregnancy Massages, Hot Stone Massages, Deep Tissue Massages, Foot Massages, Couples Massages, Massage

Spa Services: Spa Packages, Spa Parties

Skin Care Services: Microdermabrasion, Exfoliation, Facials, Chemical Peels

Manicure & Pedicure Services: Paraffin Treatments, Pedicures, Manicures, Gel Nails, French Manicures, Spa Pedicures, Pink & Whites, Silk Wrap Nails

Hair Care Services: Lash Tinting, Eyebrow Shaping, Brow Tinting

Beauty Services: Makeovers, Estheticians

Hair Removal Services: Waxing

Cosmetic Services: Wedding Make-Up

Neighborhoods: Dilworth

less
 
 
The Wentford Spa
The Wentford Spa

From The Owners of The Wentford Spa

Personalized Service at a Day Spa in a Historic Building with Charming Ambiance in Charlotte

Reviews for The Wentford Spa

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Had a Great Time! – I have been to many places after buying a living social or groupon looking for my "spa home". Well I have found it!! They treated me like I was part of the home!When I walked in Courtney knew my name. Mary is the best I have ever been to for shellac nails!!! She truly wanted me to be happy. Will never go anywhere else!!

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

WORST Spa I've EVER Been To! – After lots of research of Charlotte-area spas, I had asked my husband for a spa trip for my birthday... at Wentford Spa. Seemed like lots of good reviews, but I'm not sure if I should trust any reviews of them now... Maybe written by employees (??), as I can't imagine I'm the only one that's experienced the following... I've had MANY spa trips before (other area spas or in other major cities), so I'm just appalled...

1. Massage --- "Firm" pressure barely felt like a decent massage at all. The therapist claimed to not realize that my shoulders/neck were SO knotty until right at the very end. I could barely relax because I just wondered the whole time "Is this really the massage therapist?? Are they licensed??" Just didn't seem to know what she was doing besides a calming lotion application... Also, the floor looked like it hadn't been swept in a LONG time.

2. Spa Waiting Room --- Between my massage and facial, I was placed in a nice looking waiting room with small couch and coffee table. The massage therapist gave me a glass of water... then I noticed it. A dead cockroach curled up next to the pile of magazines on the coffee table!! I didn't even know what to say at the time... So call me a wuss, but I just placed my empty glass next to it in hopes of "pointing it out" to whomever may pick up the glass.... EW!! And why I didn't walk out then, I'm not sure...

2. Facial --- My "hour facial" turned out to be only 35 minutes of *very* rushed. As I waited between massage and facial, the tech seemed to not know that she had me as an appointment? She came rushing around the corner claiming to need to prep the room (even though there wasn't an appointment before me?). Basically it took her 20 minutes to just find linens and turn things on... Then the facial itself seemed like a rushed affair (quick wipe down, quick wash application, etc. etc.) It almost felt like I was interrupting her day?

3. Nails --- The nail tech did a great job with her services and was a pleasant person. However, even this service was disturbing half-way through. The spa receptionist came over with a nice little plate of "snacks" for mid-spa treatment (cheese/crackers, apple slices, small brownie). Most of the way through the plate (which I ate apprehensively anyways considering what I'd already seen), I was breaking apart my brownie when I found a hair in it!

All in all, perhaps as friends have said since, I'm "too nice" to have stayed, but I think it was more that I was in shock!! Or maybe because I knew if I DID mention anything, all management would have likely said was "how sorry they were" or at best had offered a free service (why the heck would I want to come back?!) How has this spa been around for so long with conditions like this?!?

In summary -- In all honesty, I'm one of the last people you'd ever hear complain about anything....However, I would highly recommend anyone pick ANY another reputable spa in the Charlotte area... Wentford Spa is NOT worth your time or money! There are plenty of other quality/clean spas in the Charlotte area!

over a year ago

We are extremely sorry that you had a bad experience with your visit to our spa! We certainly would have fixed it had you told us your concerns at the time. Please know that we have taken every effort to address the situations you have outlined! Accept our deepest apology.

Thanks

The Wentford Spa

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

Very Disappointed – I purchased a trip to the day spa for my birthday and I was very disappoint with the service. I would not recommend this spa to anyone.

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

You call this a Spa? – I was given an amazing gift for a 4 hour spa treatment. Any female would be thrilled for a paid 4 hour spa treatment. I walk in for my 10:15 appointment at 10 am. Whomever greeted me soon after got on the phone with the massage therapist for my appointment to make sure she was coming in for the day. 10:25 the massage therapist for my 10:15 appointment arrives. I get down to my massage room and it is cold bc the massage therapist just turned on the heater, she apologized for it being cold but not being late. Even with the heated bed and covers, my feet were freezing and I was not able to fully relax and yes, this was the best part of my experience, not so relaxing if you ask me. Then I was sent to my facial. 1 hour is what was promised. I thought this was going to be great, unil the therapist began the treatement and did not stop talking or walking in and out of the room the entire time. The 1 hour facial turned in a 30 min. facial. The rest of the 30 minutes was me, left alone in a room to relax. Then I went to get my manicure and pedicure. Like any typical female, I have had several mani/pedis. Not only was I left to soak my feet for over 15 minutes getting wilted, the lady working on my pedicure wanted to know my whole life story as well as tell me her whole life story. I finally had to ask for a glass of wine to relax and attempt to tune her out. My feet were not scrubed like all pedicure places have done in the past. I left with my feet still rough. My manicure was quick, thankfull bc she continued to talk.

A day of relaxation turned into an ear ache and unsatisfactory service.

over a year ago

We at The Wentford pride ourselves on our customer service. If for any reason you were not satisfied we wish you would have called and talked to someone on our management team. We would have quickly fixed any issues you may have had. We apologize that you were not satisfied and would love for you to give us another try on us!

Sincerely!

The Wentford Spa

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Not only the "BEST SPA" but a Genuine Caring attitude. – I LOVE The Wentford Spa. Terry, Jennifer, Chelsea are at the top in my book! My nails look the greatest they have ever looked thanks to Jennifer. Terry just ROCKS. She has the gift for taking care of my brow dyeing and waxing. Skincare is awesome. Chelsea always knows when I am calling thanks to caller id she just picks up and says Hey Lady when are you coming by to see us! They are truly interested in their clients and care about their well being! I always look forward to going in for my appointments. It is a happy time for me!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Best spa in Dilworth – I have enjoyed going to The Wentford Spa for the past year. Every time I go, the service is consistent and professional. I love Jane Iredale makeup, as well as the Dermaquest skin care line, so that was a plus that they carry both! Christina gives the BEST massage, and she really listens during your consultation. She offers professional, yet friendly service. I consider The Wentford Spa THE place to get a facial. Terry is extremely knowlegable, and you will be amazed by the results. Everytime I leave, I am told that I have glowing skin. You will be extremely satisfied with the services at The Wentford.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Professional, Polished - Perfection! – I've been going to the Wentford for at least a year and a half, since I moved to Charlotte from Tampa. Like Tampa, Charlotte is rife with spas, so needless to say I did quite a bit of researching in order to find one that was EFFECTIVE. I so often feel that spas, although "relaxing" and "rejuvenating" etc. don't provide effective services. That's why The Wentford is different. Their services (I go in for monthly facials) really do make a difference in the texture and tone of my skin. Essentially, The Wentford is focused on what's really important, and not on a whole lot of useless spa-type fluff.

I also purchase my make-up there, as they carry Jane Iredale, as well as my entire skin regimine (DermaQuest products).

In the end, I would have to say that the most redeeming part of The Wentford experience is the professional and outgoing staff and, most importantly, the effectiveness of their services. This spa truly is Dilworth's finest.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

The best hands in Charlotte – Recently I had a massage at the Wentford from Christina and all I can say is she has magic hands. I have never been so relaxed in all my life and stress free. She is the best massage therapist I have ever been to.Thanks Christina.....

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Best Mani/Pedi in town <3 – I have been a client of several years & love this place soo much. The work is always consistent & precise. My pedis always, always last 4wks at least , moswt relaxing facials & all the girls are super nice. Absolutley no snobby atmosphere here, they even have wine selections on there beverage list. at a time when you need your dollars to go their furthest this is by far the place.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Best Brazilian Wax Ever!!!!!!!!!!!! – I got my first brazilian wax at The Wentford last summer and thought "why did everyone tell me it would hurt like he**" " My experience was nothing like they said! Although at first I was a little timid(no embarrased) I was quickly set at ease by the tech. And the wax was not what I had heard it would be like.

Well to say the least I thought every wax would be this easy! WRONG!

I was on vacation this past fall and made an appointment for a braz wax and now I know why my friend said it would hurt like he**. It was nothing like I had at The Wentford I will never go anywhere else and plan on making sure I get this there before going on vacation this year!The wax there was almost ouchless compared to the one I had on my trip!

View more Reviews for The Wentford Spa

Write a Review for

The Wentford Spa

81% 100 46 42 Votes

Best of Citysearch

Won for:
Facial (2007)
Nominations Nominated for:
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of The Wentford Spa to Citysearch

Do you have a review of The Wentford Spa on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your The Wentford Spa review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the The Wentford Spa page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

The Wentford Spa on Citysearch