Faina European Day Spa

(212) 245-6557 | View Website

330 W 58th St Ste 402, New York, NY | Directions   10019

40.767996 -73.983749

Open Hours

Mon-Fri: 10am-8pm

Sat: 9am-7pm

Sun: 10am-pm

 
Spas, Bikini Wax, Day Spas  more

Skin Care Services: Exfoliation, Facials, Acne Treatments, Body Wraps, Microdermabrasion, Scalp Treatment

Spa Services: Spa Packages, Spa Parties

Massage Services: Couples Massages, Massage

Parking: Parking Garage, Pay Garage

Payment Methods: MasterCard, Cash, Discover, Visa, American Express

Neighborhoods: Midtown, Clinton

less
 
 
Faina European Day Spa
Faina European Day Spa
Faina European Day Spa
Faina European Day Spa

From The Owners of Faina European Day Spa

Voted the Best Day Spa in New York NYC for three consecutive years. Check out our Summer Spa Specials- More than 50% Savings!

Reviews for Faina European Day Spa

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Great Spa – I discovered Faina European Day Spa during spa week when I took advantage of a wonderful special. I was so happy to find that it was about 6 blocks from where I live in the city.

The staff is warm and friendly, totally helpful and my facialist Faye is beyond good. She is Russian, as am I, and we have become friends. Everytime I visit New York, I make an appointment to see Faye. She has become my savior, keeping my face clean and healthy.

I would recommend this day spa to everyone. The atmosphere is cozy and welcoming. Try it, you WILL like it!!!!

Betty Gates

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

Warm friendly staff – I found this spa on line and have had good service there since. If you buy a pack of 5 massages or any service, you save money.

You have to ask for what you want in a massage. If you want a female to do the massage you ask for one. If you want someone who has strong hands and really gets in to trouble spots you should say so.

Some of the massage therapists are better than others...all have been good in different areas.

Alicia at the desk is always friendly and helpful!

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Marina is the best cosmetologist! – I've been a client at Faina for a long time and love this place a lot. I can recommend Marina as the best cosmetologist. She is very professional and knowledgeable, gives a very positive energy while she is doing her wonderful massage and then treating your face. Her hands are just magical. There is always a pleasant and stress-free atmosphere at the spa. After every visit I feel very relaxed and re-energized, and my face looks clear and rejuvenated. If you are looking for a really great cosmetologist experience, don't look further, just schedule with Marina at Faina.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

I love this place! – My thoughtful boyfriend got me a gift certificate to this Spa the last time I was here, although this was not my first visit. It was for a European massage, Vanilla Orange Brown Sugar Body Scrub and European Facial. I love the ambiance in this Spa. The staff is super friendly and the treatments are relaxing. While you’re awaiting your next treatment they offer you a cup of tea which I think is a nice touch.

I’m looking forward to many more visits in the future. Always relaxing and the best facials and massages in the area.

Doesn't Recommend
2.0
over a year ago

Wonderful Scrub..Not so wonderful massage :-( – So it's my first spa week and i'm super excited. I get to spend a lovely evening with my fiance and pay $50 for great massages. I got the Aromatherapy body scrub & massage combo special they offered and my fiance got the European body massage.

I was taken into a small room by a sweet woman who did an awesome job with the scrub. I was beyond relaxed and she made me feel really comfortable. She then set up the hot shower for me (which felt amazing after the invigorating scrub) and left the room. I laid down awaiting my lady to return to me. Around 5 minutes, I hear a knock letting me know she has returned...but instead of a she it was a HE. Now, i'm not a feminist or what have you but I would have liked to be forewarned that my massage therapist would be a man and not the woman that did the scrub or another woman for that matter.

He begins the massage and I try to just go with the flow. He then starts kneading my back and I feel like i'm just about ready to jump the hell up and leave. The pressure that he put on my back was a bit too much and left me with pain I didn't come in with. I feel like I should have..

1: Been asked if I mind that the person massaging me would be male

2: What type of pressure i'd prefer

My fiance had a female massaging him by the way. He says that although he told her his trouble spots and what he didn't need massaged..she went ahead and did it anyways..and used her ELBOWS!

2 stars from me! I would not recommend this place to anyone. The people are nice but the core values need to be thought out a little more. I regret that it was horrible for me. I hope that it's a much better experience for you.

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

A lovely way to spend an afternoon . . . – I'm a little late in writing this review, but I went to Faina last December, the day after the blizzard on Dec. 26th, and thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Although I was using a spa (dot) com gift certificiate, they charged a little extra, but I didn't mind because I was spending over and above the amount of the certificate anyway. Also, the receptionist took the time to figure out the most cost effective way for me to use the certificate AND still get all the treatments I was looking to have. I especially enjoyed the body scrub which was the first one I'd ever had. Although I was a bit intimidated at first by the one-size fits all disposable underwear (I'm not the smallest girl on the block!), it worked fine for the treatment I was having. My skin felt so soft and smooth for days afterward. My husband gave me another spa (dot) com certificate for my birthday which I will definitely plan on using again at Faina. The rest of my treatments were equally as lovely although I probably would not do the parrafin wax treatment on my hands again if I'm also getting a body massage or facial, but only because it seems unneccessary given that a facial and a massage both include the hands getting special treatment. It's not the biggest spa in NY, but it's certainly convenient for me as I live in the 'hood.

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Beautiful experience.... – This is my second time in Faina European Spa and I loved it. I had a European Facial. My skin was radiant after the facial and I received a lot of tips, how to take care of my skin. The esthetician was very professional and had really good knowledge about the skin and products that she recommended me. I loved the treatment and that place. I would definitely recommended it to everyone

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

A HUGE Disappointment – My daughter and I went to Faina last week to celebrate a momentous occasion for her and to enable her to unwind from a long and arduous academic and professional schedule. What she needed, above all else, was a totally relaxing spa immersion experience. Our time there was anything but relaxing. There is no way that a spa should be set up physically like this one is. The acoustics are terrible; the music has to be turned up to an extremely high volume in order to drown out the unprofessional noise from the hall, reception area, and adjoining treatment rooms. The owner hovers and feels free to open the doors to the treatment rooms to speak to her staff mid-treatment. Between treatments, clients are asked to put their clothes back on or to wait either in the reception area in robes or in the cramped hallway so that equipment can be moved and tiny treatment rooms can be converted from one kind of treatment area to another. It is impossible to evaluate the treatment quality or even imagine luxuriating in an atmosphere so fraught with noise, exposure and interruptions. And the "champagne and chocolate" featured in the package we signed up for was a joke: 3 small, flat pieces of Ghiradelli wrapped chocolate (looked like samples that the factory gives away) and two small glasses of non-bubbly, warm liquid that might have been champagne but certainly didn't taste fresh or appealing. And, to top it all off, this "special end of spa experience" took place in the crowded hallway where the noise from the surrounding treatment rooms was ever-present, and "privacy" was supposed to be ensured by a folding screen that made the tight area seem like a makeshift closet, at best. Even the best massage therapists and facialists (which these clearly weren't) couldn't begin to compensate for the inadequate and distracting surroundings.

over a year ago

After being in business for 24 years, our goal is to make customers happy.We have thousands of repeating clients who are pleased with the service we provide.Unfortunately, its impossible to please everyone.We are sorry you did not like our services.We tried our best.Maybe the reason your daughter could not relax, was because she was too tired after a long and exhausting academic & professional schedule. After resting maybe her experience would be different.

Sincerely,

Manager

Recommends
4.0
over a year ago

Great experience – They made me feel like a new person when I left the only problem was they took me a little late and I was on-time for my appointment but the service was amazing..

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Fantastic! – Everything about this place is lovely...the service, the personel, the location, the prices, etc. I would recommend all waxing services here!

View more Reviews for Faina European Day Spa

Write a Review for

Faina European Day Spa

89% 100 138 131 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Faina European Day Spa to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Faina European Day Spa on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Faina European Day Spa review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Faina European Day Spa page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Faina European Day Spa on Citysearch