Taub's Floor Covering

(718) 727-5757 | View Website

2965 Veterans Rd W, Staten Island, NY | Directions   10309

40.527924 -74.234248

Open Hours

M-W 10am-6pm, Th 10am-8pm, F 12am-6pm, Sa 10am-6pm, Su Closed

 
Floor Contractors  more

Neighborhoods: Charleston

less
 
 

From The Owners of Taub's Floor Covering

Reviews for Taub's Floor Covering

Recommends
5.0
over a year ago

Owners response to Complaint – First let me say I am sorry you feel this way, but the molding options were gone over with you before you purchased the floor. And yes we didn't know your steps were metal underneath the carpet. But you didn't know your steps were metal and you live there and own the apartment. The availability of the flooring you are told at the time of purchase it usually takes a week or two, if you are in a rush let us know, so when we place the order if there is a problem we will call you. Maybe you said something to Nick and he forgot, but he usually stays on top of orders to the point that he torments the supplier. If you told him and he forgot, I am sorry.

Some times things come up that we have no control of, because in all my years of servicing Staten Island in flooring I don't remember coming across a metal stair case inside a house, other than a small spiral staircase.

I am sorry I didn't realize you had a metal stair case, but I really felt that the fair thing to was take the finishing off the bill. I didn't think it was right for you to feel we should enclose the steps in wood for free. And this is your real gripe.

The molding and taking the carpet off the steps, and waiting for the product to come in is just being said to try to punish me for not giving in on the steps.

But I did not see any problem with the installation.

I am sorry you feel that way, sometimes we don't catch something’s even though we have been around over 50 years, and we all make mistakes, I do, you do. We are all human. And maybe this will make you feel better, the salesmen who sold you the floor has been fired right after this happen. Because I never want to hear a small problem blow up like this, he should have handled it better and he has been having problems before with some customers.

If you want to talk my name is Gene Giannini and I am the president of Taub’s Floor Covering

And I am sorry again you feel this way

Doesn't Recommend
1.0
over a year ago

HORRIBLE – I rarely write reviews but the experience I had with this place merits so much more than a bad review. And I gave one star because I coouldn't just not give none which is what wanted. Clearly the previously posted reviews are beyond fake and I'm sure it's the staff that wrote it themselves. For starters they promised to start within two weeks of our 50% deposit payment and did not start until a month and a half after. They claimed the product wasn't available but if not for my constant follow up we would've never known because no one bothered to contact us and provide an update until my calls became routine.

They subcontract the work, so as soon as the installers came we knew we got ripped off and could've gotten the job for less money had we not had to pay two different vendors for the same work.

When the installers (who by the way did not speak any English) showed up they said the would not remove the moulding to install the floor (even though it was in the contract) because "it was too much work". They promised to install quarter round moulding which would cover the gap between the moulding and the floor. This sounded like a good idea BUT they wanted to charge me an additional $100 for this... even though it was their idea because they REFUSED to do what was originally in the contract.

Upon finding out that one of the staircases in my apartment was metal not wood (which they were supposed to stain and polyurethane) they wanted an additional $950 to complete that work. When we refused because we knew we could get it elsewhere for a better price, they credited the price BUT refused to remove carpet from the staircases. Although again, it was in the contract. "Nick" stated that they were only removing the carpet from where they were installing the floor.... how they were sanding and staining the steps with the carpet on is still beyond me. When I questioned it more, since again it was IN THE CONTRACT he was dismissive and brushed me off the phone, telling me I had to now speak to Joe.

Nick and Joe clearly haven't mastered communicating with one another and always give the "it wasn't me you spoke to so I don't know" song and dance.

After spending 3K to have floors done in our apartment I'm truly disgusted at how the process went and even after a month and half of frustration and disaray of our apartment (since the start of the job) all we got was "I'm sorry there's nothing else I can say or do, what do you want me to do?".

Even if after it's complete (because it still isn't) it improves the look of our place, we will regret having given this DUMP even five cents of our hard earned money. All they did was nickel and dime us. I felt like I was buying a used car from a seedy car sales place and not floors from a reputable place of business. It's just plain sad how some people do (or claim to) do business. GO ELSEWHERE!!!!

Signed, The Romeros (signing my name because I was very honest with my displeasure with them and have no gripes about them knowing how horrible they treated us and how dissatisfied we are with their treatment)

 


Not rated yet
0 Votes
Get Directions
Your Friends

Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!

Add Blog Post

Add your blog review of Taub's Floor Covering to Citysearch

Do you have a review of Taub's Floor Covering on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:

  • 1. Include our image link in your Taub's Floor Covering review blog post.
  • 2. Citysearch will notice that you're linking to one of our pages. We'll scan your blog.
  • 3. We'll show a link to your blog post from the Taub's Floor Covering page on Citysearch.

The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.

Read our FAQ for details.

Image Link

To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.

Taub's Floor Covering on Citysearch