2739 Old Elm Hill Pike, Donelson, TN | Directions 3721436.150810 -86.667733
Monday 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Had birthday brunch celebration with family and extremely disappointed. Food cold, stale, poor selection and expensive. Won't go back.
Went there for my Birthday and the food and music were amazing! My husband had the prime rib and I had the chicken almaretto. I am still talking about it to friends and coworkers. I was sorry to see the negative reviews. We enjoyed it and my husband is PICKY!
Our favorite place for brunch. Very ecclectic items. Not your usual Shoney's brunch. A++++++++++
All fluff, no substance – Bottom line: the food is mediocre, service just okay, and the prices are outrageous! We will never go back.
We had one entree-sized chicken caesar, one entree of scallops, one side salad, one martini, one N/A beer.
The bill was $69!
The scallops were baked dry, the scalloped potatoes were so hard they tasted like they came out of a box.
Based on price and value, Ellendale's is trying to be something they're not -- a high-end, great-food restaurant.
Atmosphere is okay, if you like that overdone southern thing, but go to Outback and pay half the price and have a great time.
DON'T use a credit card! – Had a party of 7 for brunch on NYE (2011). Asked for 3 seperate bills. All three paid by credit card, but one card was charged for two of the bills. Made repeated calls to the restaurant to have one of the charges removed. Several conversations with the owner, and was finally told that they didn't know how to post a credit card, credit, on their computer system. She had to mail a refund check. All for all of the trouble we had gone through, making all these phone calls, she only refunded one of the charges, and not both. PLEASE pay in cash, and get a receipt.
Now, the food wasn't bad, BUT, the service was horrible.
We arrived at opening, along with about 20 others. They had an omlet/pasta station, BUT, it was manned by only ONE person. Therefore, the wait was more than 15 minutes. The food for brunch is stationed together, in the middle of a walkway, so its VERY difficult to get to areas when it's busy. All in all, we are in NO hurry to return.
Very nice atmosphere, food seems to be decent, but service, planning and management ALL fall short at this location.
Do not bother go to Red Lobster instead! – I have been ging for years, I have been disappointed my last 2 times! Food is way downhill. Service is horrible. Spend your hard earned money elsewhere.
So bad I had to write a review – My first review of anything for the first time. The reason because of how entirely disappointed. Today was my son's first communion. His grandparents drove 500 miles from IL to be with him and his family. After a wonderful service my wife wanted to go to Ellendales. We had never been here before but she had heard good things about their brunch. Not true ....
The buffet was broken down into four stations: Cold salads/fruits, Hot foods, omelet / pasta station, and desert. First there is nothing visually appealing at any of the stations. All the hot food stations appear like your great aunt's nasty casseroles. You know the relative where the food looks and tastes weird. This was the food in the hot section There was no primary protein that you should find at a buffet (prime rib as example). The desert station is a joke as it is primarily cookies and brownies layered in fake Hershey syrup. They claim a chocolate and cheese fondue. What a joke! I can heat up syrup and cheese too.
Although the facility is a unique type of cottage like feel, it is decorated in dark pain tones, unstimulating contrast, old tables and chairs. I also forgot that their prior inspection score was 65 and is now partially obscured by the recent inspection of 96. Our waiter was slow and all he needed to do was provide drinks and bring the check. A female server answered the phone while we waited for our table. she told the possible customer they didn't have tables ntil after 2 to 4. yet when we went to the back, there was plenty of tables. Kind of glad she talked them out of it.
The Final Insult was the 105 ticket for 4 adults and two children (5 and 8). The 105 ticket included a forced gratuity. I want my money back, my broken memory of my sons first communion, and a promise to improve your food, facIlities, and service. Talk to the Monelles people, take some customer service classes, get a real chef, and go to Lowes, the home improvement people.
Great Place! – I've seen some negative comments on here, but I've never had a negative experience there. Great lunch buffet, great atmosphere, great service.
Ellendale's Restaurant – Seen some negative reviews about TGiving. Made that meal in 2009 and it was better than excellent. Going for 2010 TGiving meal and expect it will be fantastic. I will say I'm not a big fan of the daily meals but they go all out for TGiving. Highly recommended.
No response from Ellendale's – My family enjoyed a great four day weekend reunion and birthday party in late October. Based on a recommendation I tried for two weeks to get a reservation for 18 at Ellendales. During each call I was told the Manager would call me back to confirm details. After four attempts and never a call back I made reservations at Mambu's and we had a great reunion meal with incredible service. Don't know anything about the food at Ellendales, we couldn't get a response.
Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Facebook to see what your friends are up to!
Do you have a review of Ellendale's on your blog? If you include the Citysearch image link (shown below) in your post, we'll automatically link to your review from the business profile page. Here's how our Linkback system works:
The Linkback system is free and automatic. It's really that easy.
To link to our business profile page, copy the html below to your web page.